Stephen Penner
Stephen Penner is an American author of legal thriller, mystery and sci-fi novels as well as children’s books. He writes the Professor Barrister’s Dinosaur Mysteries, Maggie Deveraux and David Brunelle series. As a kid, Stephen wrote fantasy and murder mystery stories. He attended law school at the University of Michigan and began practicing as a defense lawyer in Seattle. Eventually, he switched to a prosecutor. Stephen enjoys painting, drawing and spending time with his family. Originally from Detroit, he currently resides in Seattle, Washington.

Stephen Penner became a published author in 2010 with the children’s book The Case of the Truncated Troodon, starting his Professor Barrister’s Dinosaur Mysteries series. His first novel for adults was Scottish Rite, published in 2011. Below is a list of Stephen Penner’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Stephen Penner releases a new book at

Publication Order of David Brunelle Legal Thriller Books

Presumption of Innocence (2012)Description / Buy at
Tribal Court (2013)Description / Buy at
By Reason of Insanity (2013)Description / Buy at
A Prosecutor for the Defense (2013)Description / Buy at
Beyond a Reasonable Doubt (2013)Description / Buy at
Case Theory (2013)Description / Buy at
Substantial Risk (2014)Description / Buy at
Corpus Delicti (2015)Description / Buy at
Accomplice Liability (2016)Description / Buy at
A Lack of Motive (2017)Description / Buy at
Missing Witness (2018)Description / Buy at
Diminished Capacity (2018)Description / Buy at
Devil's Plea Bargain (2019)Description / Buy at
Homicide in Berlin (2020)Description / Buy at
Premeditated Intent (2021)Description / Buy at
Alibi Defense (2022)Description / Buy at
Defense of Others: (2022)Description / Buy at
Necessity (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Maggie Devereaux Books

Publication Order of Professor Barrister's Dinosaur Mysteries Books

The Case of the Truncated Troodon (2010)Description / Buy at
The Case of the Armored Allosaurus (2010)Description / Buy at
The Case of the Enormous Eoraptor (2010)Description / Buy at
The Case of the Colorful Caudipteryx (2011)Description / Buy at
The Case of the Crested Cryptoclidus (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rain City Legal Thriller Books

Burden of Proof (2023)Description / Buy at
Trial By Jury (2023)Description / Buy at
The Survival Rule (2023)Description / Buy at
Double Jeopardy (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Talon Winter Legal Thrillers Books

Winter's Law (2016)Description / Buy at
Winter's Chance (2017)Description / Buy at
Winter's Reason (2019)Description / Buy at
Winter's Justice (2020)Description / Buy at
Winter’s Duty (2021)Description / Buy at
Winter's Passion (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Mars Station Alpha (2011)Description / Buy at
The Godling Club (2012)Description / Buy at
Katie Carpenter, Fourth Grade Genius (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Capital Punishment (2012)Description / Buy at

Note: Seven Deadly Sins was co-authored by Vickie Adair, Diana Ilinca, Dawn Kirby, Tymothy Longoria, Michelle Anderson Picarella and A.T. Russell.

If You Like Stephen Penner Books, You’ll Love…

Stephen Penner Synopsis: In The Case of the Truncated Troodon by Stephen Penner, Nate and Emily are two kids who meet a professor named Reginald Barrister. He will send them back into the Cretaceous period where they will meet some raptors called the Troodon. The book is in full colour and includes 13 illustrations.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Stephen Penner Books

Leave a Reply