David Brunelle by Stephen Penner
David Brunelle is the protagonist in a series of legal thriller novels by American novelist Stephen Penner. David Brunelle is a homicide prosecutor based out of Seattle, Washington.

Stephen Penner began his David Brunelle legal thriller novels with the novel Presumption of Innocence, which was published in 2012. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Stephen Penner’s David Brunelle books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Stephen Penner releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of David Brunelle Legal Thriller Books

Presumption of Innocence(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tribal Court(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
By Reason of Insanity(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Prosecutor for the Defense(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Beyond a Reasonable Doubt(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Case Theory(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Substantial Risk(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Corpus Delicti(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Accomplice Liability(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Lack of Motive(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Missing Witness(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Diminished Capacity(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Devil's Plea Bargain(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Homicide in Berlin(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Premeditated Intent(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Alibi Defense(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Defense of Others:(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Necessity(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like David Brunelle Books, You’ll Love…

David Brunelle Synopses: In Presumption of Innocence by Stephen Penner (book 1 of the series), an innocent young girl is killed heinously. Unfortunately for prosecutor David Brunelle, there is little evidence besides the confession of an accomplice who is also a victim of the killer. Due to being terrified of him, the accomplice won’t testify against him. Will Brunelle be able to get a conviction for this brutal killer?

In Tribal Court by Stephen Penner (book 2), Seattle’s Pioneer Square is the place of a murder. The killer is caught blocks away with the blood still on his hands. Because both the killer and victim are part of the same Native tribe, David Brunelle must prosecute in Tribal Court. The defense claims the killing is justifiable under the “blood revenge” tribal custom.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of David Brunelle Books

Leave a Reply