Susan Furlong is an American author best known as the writer and creator of the Bone Gap Travellers series of books. The series started in 2017 with the first novel in the series, Splintered Silence. Sarah got the idea for the books after a family of American Irish Travellers did work on her home.

In addition to her work on the Bone Gap Travellers series, Furlong also writes under the pen name of Lucy Arlington to published books in the Novel Idea Mysteries series. Before becoming an author, Susan worked as a freelance writer, academic writer, translator, and even a martial arts instructor. Susan lives in central Illinois with her family.

Get notified when Susan Furlong releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bone Gap Travellers Books

Splintered Silence (2017)Description / Buy at
Fractured Truth (2018)Description / Buy at
Shattered Justice (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Georgia Peach Mystery Books

Peaches and Scream (2015)Description / Buy at
Rest in Peach (2016)Description / Buy at
War and Peach (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

What They Don't Know (2022)Description / Buy at
The Killer's Wife (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Susan Furlong Books, You’ll Love…

Splintered Silence is the first book in the Bone Gap Travellers series. The book sees former Marine Brynn Callahan returning to Bone Gap, Tennessee, the place she worked so hard to escape from. The Irish Travellers she lives among coexist with the townspeople of McCreary. When her trained dog Wilco discovers a body in the woods, that coexistence is threatened. Brynn decides to take things into her own hands and teams up with a local sheriff to investigate. The case leads to long buried secrets coming to the surface and ends up putting Brynn back into the line of fire.

Another good book in the series is called Fractured Truth. This story starts with a body found in an Appalachian cave and Brynn is back on the case. The body is that of a mutilated young woman and Brynn recognizes her as a fellow Traveller. The woman’s name was Maura and she had a good standing among the townspeople and the Travellers, but Brynn’s investigation finds evidence that she was harboring a deep secret and it makes the case extremely personal to Brynn.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Susan Furlong Books

Leave a Reply