Susan Wiggs is an American novelist of historical and contemporary romance. Susan began writing when she was very young, having written her first novel, titled A Book About Some Bad Kids, at age 8. She would move on from her dream of writing temporarily, coming back to it as an adult. Her first novel as an adult had the working title of A Book About Some Bad Adults. Susan Wiggs has won multiple RITA awards, the highest honour available to a romance author.

Susan Wiggs made her debut as a published novelist in 1987 with the Western historical romance novel Texas Wildflower. Below is a list of Susan Wiggs’ books in order of when they were originally released (and in chronology):

Get notified when Susan Wiggs releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bella Vista Chronicles Books

The Apple Orchard (2012)Description / Buy at
The Beekeeper's Ball (2014)Description / Buy at
Sugar and Salt (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Calhoun Chronicles Books

The Charm School (1999)Description / Buy at
The Horsemaster's Daughter (1999)Description / Buy at
Halfway to Heaven (2001)Description / Buy at
Enchanted Afternoon (2002)Description / Buy at
A Summer Affair (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of DiscoveryBooks

October Wind (1994)Description / Buy at
Jewel of the Sea (1994)Description / Buy at
Kingdom of Gold (1994)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Great Chicago Fire Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Lakeshore Chronicles Books

Summer at Willow Lake (2006)Description / Buy at
The Winter Lodge (2007)Description / Buy at
Dockside / Dockside at Willow Lake (2007)Description / Buy at
Snowfall at Willow Lake (2008)Description / Buy at
Fireside (2009)Description / Buy at
Lakeshore Christmas (2009)Description / Buy at
The Summer Hideaway (2010)Description / Buy at
Marrying Daisy Bellamy (2011)Description / Buy at
Return to Willow Lake (2012)Description / Buy at
Candlelight Christmas (2013)Description / Buy at
Starlight on Willow Lake (2015)Description / Buy at
The anthology More Than Words contains the short story Homecoming Season published in 2008.

Publication Order of Tudor Rose Books

At the King's Command / Circle in the Water (1994)Description / Buy at
The Maiden's Hand / Vows Made in Wine (1995)Description / Buy at
At the Queen's Summons / Dancing On Air (1996)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Texas Wildflower (1987)Description / Buy at
Briar Rose (1987)Description / Buy at
Winds of Glory (1988)Description / Buy at
Embrace the Day (1988)Description / Buy at
Moonshadow (1989)Description / Buy at
The Lily and the Leopard (1991)Description / Buy at
The Raven and the Rose (1991)Description / Buy at
The Mistress of Normandy (1991)Description / Buy at
The Mist and the Magic (1993)Description / Buy at
The Maiden of Ireland (1993)Description / Buy at
Lord of the Night (1993)Description / Buy at
A Fairytale Christmas (1996)Description / Buy at
Miranda (1996)Description / Buy at
The Lightkeeper (1997)Description / Buy at
The Drifter (1998)Description / Buy at
The You I Never Knew (2001)Description / Buy at
Passing Through Paradise (2002)Description / Buy at
Home Before Dark (2003)Description / Buy at
Summer by the Sea (2004)Description / Buy at
The Ocean Between Us (2004)Description / Buy at
Table For Five (2005)Description / Buy at
Lakeside Cottage (2005)Description / Buy at
Just Breathe (2008)Description / Buy at
The Borrowed Bride (2008)Description / Buy at
How I Planned Your Wedding (2011)Description / Buy at
The Goodbye Quilt (2011)Description / Buy at
The St. James Affair (2014)Description / Buy at
Island Time (2016)Description / Buy at
Family Tree (2016)Description / Buy at
Map of the Heart (2017)Description / Buy at
Between You and Me (2018)Description / Buy at
The Oysterville Sewing Circle / Club (2019)Description / Buy at
The Lost and Found Bookshop (2020)Description / Buy at
Welcome to Beach Town (2023)Description / Buy at
The Twelve Dogs of Christmas (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Bachelor Auction: Heart of the West Books

Male for Sale (By: Tiffany White) (1995)Description / Buy at
It Takes a Hero (By: Gina Wilkins) (1999)Description / Buy at
MacKenzie's Woman (By: JoAnn Ross) (1999)Description / Buy at
Bachelor Father (By: Vicki Lewis Thompson) (1999)Description / Buy at
Just for the Night (By: Leandra Logan) (1999)Description / Buy at
One Wild Weekend (By: Rita Clay Estrada) (1999)Description / Buy at
Courting Callie (By: Lynn Erickson) (1999)Description / Buy at
Husband for Hire / The 10-Year Reunion (1999)Description / Buy at
His Bodyguard (By: Muriel Jensen) (1999)Description / Buy at
Nick of Time (By: Janelle Denison) (1999)Description / Buy at
It Happened One Weekend (By: Kristin Gabriel) (1999)Description / Buy at
The $4.98 Daddy (By: Jo Leigh) (1999)Description / Buy at
It Takes a Cowboy (By: Gina Wilkins) (1999)Description / Buy at
Hitched By Christmas (By: Jule McBride) (1999)Description / Buy at
The Rancher And The Rich Girl (By: Heather MacAllister) (1999)Description / Buy at
Shane's Last Stand (By: Ruth Jean Dale) (2000)Description / Buy at
A Baby By Chance (By: Cathy Gillen Thacker) (2000)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Solution (By: Day Leclaire) (2000)Description / Buy at
Rent-A-Dad (By: Judy Christenberry) (2000)Description / Buy at
Best Man in Wyoming (By: Margot Dalton) (2000)Description / Buy at
Reclaiming Jake (By: Patricia Keelyn) (2001)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Tropical Chills: Fourteen Tales of Scorching Horror to Make Your Blood Run Cold(1988)Description / Buy at
Irish Magic(1995)Description / Buy at
Merry Christmas, Baby!(1996)Description / Buy at
This Time Marriage(1996)Description / Buy at
Irish Magic II(1997)Description / Buy at
That Summer Place(1998)Description / Buy at
In Our Dreams(1998)Description / Buy at
Cinderfella / Lady of the Night(2002)Description / Buy at
It Happened One Christmas(2003)Description / Buy at
More Than Words, Volume 3(2006)Description / Buy at
More Than Words(2008)Description / Buy at
Summer Brides(2010)Description / Buy at
Hotel Angeline(2011)Description / Buy at
A Summer of Firsts(2017)Description / Buy at
The Summer It Begins(2019)Description / Buy at

Notes: Embrace the Day was written under the pen name of Susan Childress. How I Planned Your Wedding was co-authored with Elizabeth Wiggs Maas.

Circle in the Water was later revised and republished as At the King’s Command. Vows Made in Wine was revised and republished as The Maiden’s Hand. Dancing on Air was revised as At the Queen’s Summons.

If You Like Susan Wiggs Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Susan Wiggs Books

One Response to “Order of Susan Wiggs Books”

  1. Ruth Shepherd: 10 years ago

    Did Susan Wiggs write a book about Joel Santana and Penelope Lake who appeared in “The Drifter?”


Leave a Reply