Susan Wilson is an American author of mystery, historical fiction, romance, and general fiction novels. She was born in Providence, Rhode Island and raised in Middlefield, Connecticut. Susan attended Middlesex Community College and Eastern Connecticut State University. She lives in Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts and has two daughters along with three grandchildren.

Susan Wilson made her debut as a published author in 1996 with the novel Beauty. Below is a list of Susan Wilson’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Susan Wilson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Beauty (1996)Description / Buy at
Hawke's Cove (2000)Description / Buy at
Cameo Lake (2001)Description / Buy at
The Fortune Teller's Daughter (2002)Description / Buy at
Summer Harbor (2003)Description / Buy at
One Good Dog (2010)Description / Buy at
The Dog Who Danced (2012)Description / Buy at
A Man of His Own (2013)Description / Buy at
The Dog Who Saved Me (2015)Description / Buy at
Two Good Dogs (2017)Description / Buy at
The Dog I Loved (2019)Description / Buy at
The Infinity Files (2021)Description / Buy at
What a Dog Knows (2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Susan Wilson Books, You’ll Love…

Susan Wilson Synopses: Cameo Lake is a standalone title by Susan Wilson. A loving wife and mother, Cleo Grayson McCarthy is desperate for solitude to finish her latest novel and decides to spend the summer alone, away from her family, at Cameo Lake in New Hampshire and finds herself drawn to the enigmatic and reclusive composer who lives across the lake.

Summer Harbor is a standalone novel by Susan Wilson. Kiley Harris hasn’t been to her family’s summer home at Hawke’s Cove for nearly twenty years. As a child, she couldn’t wait to be reunited with her two best beach-house friends, Grainger Egan and Mack MacKenzie. Kiley and the boys were an unshakable trio – sailing and swimming every day, playing cards on the porch at dusk, and sharing their dreams. But everything changed the summer before they left for college, when the boys’ friendship turned to rivalry over Kiley – with tragic results. Since then Kiley has been in self-imposed exile from the place she once loved so much. But now that her parents are ready to sell the property, Kiley feels compelled to return to Hawke’s Cove with her teenage son Will and come face to face with the past… and with the man who may be Will’s father.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Susan Wilson Books

Leave a Reply