Suzanne Collins is an American author who specializes in books for children and young adults. She is best known for writing The Hunger Games series. Suzanne not only writes her own series, but also has contributed towards the Shelby Woo and Charlie McButton series. In addition to being a popular novelist, she has also written television shows for Nickelodeon, including working as the head writer for Clifford’s Puppy Days.

Suzanne’s style is to divide her books into three “acts” – each 9 chapters long. She is most comfortable with this style and has used it for her Underland Chronicles and Hunger Games series. Below is a list of Suzanne Collins’ works in order of when they were first published.

Get notified when Suzanne Collins releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Hunger Games Books

The Hunger Games (2008)Description / Buy at
Catching Fire (2009)Description / Buy at
Mockingjay (2010)Description / Buy at
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (2020)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of The Hunger Games Books

The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes(2020)Description / Buy at
The Hunger Games(2008)Description / Buy at
Catching Fire(2009)Description / Buy at
Mockingjay(2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Underland Chronicles Books

Gregor the Overlander (2003)Description / Buy at
Gregor and the Prophecy of Bane (2004)Description / Buy at
Gregor and the Curse of the Warmbloods (2005)Description / Buy at
Gregor and the Marks of Secret (2006)Description / Buy at
Gregor and the Code of Claw (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Mystery Files of Shelby Woo Books

A Slash in the Night (By: Alan Goodman) (1997)Description / Buy at
Takeout Stakeout (By: Alan Goodman) (1997)Description / Buy at
Hot Rock (By: John Peel) (1997)Description / Buy at
Rock 'n' Roll Robbery (By: Lydia C. Marano) (1997)Description / Buy at
Cut and Run (By: Diana G. Gallagher) (1998)Description / Buy at
House Arrest (By: Lydia C. Marano) (1998)Description / Buy at
Comic Book Criminal (By: Cathy East Dubowski) (1998)Description / Buy at
High Wire (By: Cathy East Dubowski) (1999)Description / Buy at
Ski-Slope Sabotage (By: Vicki Berger Erwin) (1999)Description / Buy at
Fire Proof (1999)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

When Charlie McButton Lost Power (2005)Description / Buy at

If You Like Suzanne Collins Books, You’ll Love…

Suzanne Collins Synopses: Fire Proof is the 11th book in The Mystery Files of Shelby Woo series. Shelby goes to London as part of a student exchange program. There, during a performance of Romeo and Juliet, the stage suddenly bursts into flames. Many people are hurt. Can Shelby find out who is the culprit?

When the electricity goes out thanks to a thunderstorm in When Charlie McButton Lost Power, Charlie McButton doesn’t know what to do with himself. His whole world is gone without any power. Charlie goes on a hunt for batteries, but the only “AAA” batteries he can find are in his little sister’s doll! Will Charlie steal his sister’s batteries or can he find a little doll of his own to play with that doesn’t need any batteries?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Suzanne Collins Books

2 Responses to “Order of Suzanne Collins Books”

  1. Dawn: 2 years ago

    Will there be another Hunger Games book? I was wondering what happened to Lucy Gray and if she is somehow connected to Katniss Everdeen. Also, it would be interesting to know how Coriolanus Snow progressed to be president. I truly enjoyed reading this series of books. Thank you!


    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      No confirmation on any yet but I wouldn’t rule it out 🙂


Leave a Reply