T.E. Kinsey is an English author who is best known for his Lady Hardcastle series of books. T.E., or Tim, was born in England and grew up in London during the 1970s before attending university in Bristol. He spent the 90s working in magazines before moving to the internet in the early-2000s including the popular movies site IMDB.

After that time, Kinsey decided to focus more on writing murder mysteries and has written a series of them with the Lady Hardcastle books. Tim lives in Bristol with his wife and three children who have since left home.

Get notified when T E Kinsey releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Lady Hardcastle Mysteries Books

A Quiet Life in the Country (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In the Market for Murder (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death Around the Bend (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Christmas at The Grange (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Picture of Murder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Burning Issue of the Day (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death Beside the Seaside (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fatal Flying Affair (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Rotten To The Core (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
An Act of Foul Play (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Fire at the Exhibition (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
An Assassination on the Agenda (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Dizzy Heights Mystery Books

The Deadly Mystery of the Missing Diamonds (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Baffling Murder at the Midsummer Ball (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Afraid of the Christmas Lights(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like T.E. Kinsey Books, You’ll Love…

A Quiet Life in the Country is the first book in the Lady Hardcastle Mystery series. The book introduces us to the title character who is an eccentric widow who harbors a secret past. She also has a made named Florence who just so happens to be an expert in martial arts. The two of them live on the English countryside in 1908, looking for the quiet life. They don’t find it though as a dead body in the woods is found and the police have no clue who did it. Lady Hardcastle and Flo find themselves investigating the crime and they are surprisingly apt at it. A great start to this series and introduction to these characters.

The fourth book in the series, A Picture of Murder, is also one of the most popular. It’s Halloween in the small village where Lady Hardcastle lives and she’s hosting a group of actors in town to show their spooky moving picture. Things take a ghoulish turn when on the first night’s screening an actor turns up dead. Then on the second night, another one turns up dead. The police are once again clueless and Lady Hardcastle and Flo swoop in to solve the case before anyone else ends up dead.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of T.E. Kinsey Books

Leave a Reply