T. Frank Muir is a Scottish author of crime fiction novels. He writes the DI Andy Gilchrist series. Even from a young age, Frank had wanted to see more of the world than Campsie Fells. By the time he graduated from university, he’d already had more jobs than the River Clyde has bends. Frank spent 25 years working overseas, which gave him a new appreciation for his home country. He now spends his time researching his next novel in local pubs and restaurants. Frank is now a dual citizen of the UK and USA and splits his time between Glasgow, Scotland and Richmond, Virginia.

T. Frank Muir made his debut as a published novelist in 2007 with the novel Eye for an Eye, introducing readers to DI Andy Gilchrist. Below is a list of T. Frank Muir’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when T. Frank Muir releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of DCI Andy Gilchrist Books

Eye for an Eye (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hand for a Hand (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tooth for a Tooth (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Life for a Life (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Christmas Tail (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Meating Room (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blood Torment (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Killing Connection (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead Catch (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead Still (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Murder List (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead Find (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Killing Mood (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead Cold (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: Novels are published in the UK as T.F. Muir and in the USA as T. Frank Muir.

If You Like T. Frank Muir Books, You’ll Love…

T. Frank Muir Synopsis: Eye for an Eye is the first DCI Andy Gilchrist Investigation novel by T. Frank Muir. Six bodies have appeared in the cobbled back streets of St. Andrews recently, all known domestic abusers who suffered the same gruesome end: stabbed to death in the left eye. But with no new leads left to investigate, detective Andy Gilchrist is forced off the case. What is the significance of the left eye? Gilchrist can’t seem to focus on anything else, and with his career and his reputation on the line, he must catch the killer even if it means he must do it alone.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of T. Frank Muir Books

Leave a Reply