Tara Lush is an American author of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Coffee Lover’s Mysteries series and Crescent Moon Mysteries series. Based in Florida, Tara has worked as a reporter for the Associated Press, where she covered crime (and other subjects). She lives on the Gulf Coast with her husband and dogs. She also writes romance as Tamara Lush.

Tara Lush made her debut under this pen name in 2020 with Grounds for Murder. Below is a list of Tara Lush’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Tara Lush releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Coffee Lover's Mystery Books

Grounds for Murder (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cold Brew Corpse (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Live and Let Grind (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Bean to Die For (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Crescent Moon Mysteries Books

Eat, Pray, Hex (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
I Want Your Hex (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Every Hex You Take (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cattitude and Charms (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Serving Up Hex (2025)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Devil's Beach Books

Give Me Chills (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Tara Lush Books, You’ll Love…

Tara Lush Synopses: Grounds for Murder by Tara Lush (book 1 of the Coffee Lover’s Mystery series) unfolds in the small Florida town of Devil’s Beach, where Lana Lewis, owner of a local café, finds herself entangled in a murder mystery. Lana’s chances of winning the Sunshine State Barista Championship are jeopardized when her best employee, Fabrizio “Fab” Bellucci, quits and joins the competition just before the event. The situation escalates when Fab is discovered dead, making Lana the prime suspect.

The story takes readers on a rollercoaster ride of suspects, including jilted lovers, a shrimp boat captain, and a surfer with ties to the mob. As Lana, with the help of her unconventional team, works to clear her name, the island’s police chief remains skeptical. With a mix of humor, suspense, and a dash of romance, the narrative keeps readers engaged as Lana navigates through the scandal hanging over her beachside café. Will she uncover the real killer and secure her chance at the championship, or will she face a bitter end?

Cold Brew Corpse by Tara Lush is the second book of the Coffee Lover’s Mysteries series. In the steamy September heat of Devil’s Beach, Florida, Perkatory, the hottest coffee shop, is buzzing with business, drawing customers from the adjacent hot yoga studio, Dante’s Inferno. The sunny Gulf Coast ambiance takes a dark turn when the owner of the yoga studio is found dead in a nearby swamp.

Lana Lewis, the reporter-turned-barista who runs Perkatory, is initially too occupied with her coffee shop and training her Shih Tzu puppy, Stanley, to delve into the murder investigation. However, when the local paper’s editor asks her to cover the story, Lana’s journalistic instincts are reignited.

As Lana delves into the victim’s past, she uncovers a shady history and a suspect list that includes yoga students, an envious yoga teacher, and a knowledgeable local photographer. The investigation reveals that the yogi was struck by an SUV before being dumped in the swamp. Determined to get back into journalism, Lana tackles the case head-on, jeopardizing her budding relationship with Chief Noah and putting her life in peril.

Eat, Pray, Hex is the first book in Tara Lush’s Crescent Moon Mysteries series. Amelia, armed with nothing but her cat Freddie Purrcury and a group of supernaturally-gifted locals, delves into the spirit world to unravel clues about a decades-old crime. Instead of encountering just creaky floorboards, she finds herself receiving messages from the other side.

The story weaves a tale of misbehaving ghosts, a slow-burn attraction to her ghost hunting guide, and a deepening connection to her estranged aunt. Amelia, expecting a straightforward paranormal adventure, finds herself navigating through unexpected twists and turns. To save her hotel sale, she must embrace her emerging psychic gifts and solve the mystery before it’s too late.

In Give Me Chills by Tara Lush, Hadley Mortimer, having faced humiliation in her hometown, seeks solace in Devil’s Beach, Florida, where she opens her first business, an artisan ice cream truck named Give Me Chills. As she starts a new life, Hadley encounters a handsome guy named Zander, who seems to appreciate more than just her soft-serve cones.

When Zander asks Hadley to bring an ice cream cake to his great-aunt’s funeral, she inadvertently overhears a conversation about murder. Driven by her passion for true crime, Hadley can’t resist the urge to investigate. Juggling a new crush, managing a popular food truck, and navigating a murder investigation, Hadley must keep her cool to unravel the mystery without melting down.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tara Lush Books

Leave a Reply