Victoria Gilbert is an American author out of the Blue Ridge Mountains. She is the author of the Booklover’s B&B Mystery series and the Blue Ridge Library Mystery series.

Gilbert had an obsession with reading from an early age which lead her to becoming a librarian in her career. She would later add the title of author when she decided to begin writing her own stories. Victoria is a member of Sisters in Crime and Mystery Writers of America. She currently makes her home in North Carolina where she lives with her husband, son, and their cats.

Get notified when Victoria Gilbert releases a new book at

Publication Order of Blue Ridge Library Mysteries Books

A Murder for the Books (2017)Description / Buy at
Shelved Under Murder (2018)Description / Buy at
Past Due for Murder (2019)Description / Buy at
Bound for Murder (2020)Description / Buy at
A Deadly Edition (2020)Description / Buy at
Renewed for Murder (2021)Description / Buy at
Death in the Margins (2022)Description / Buy at
Murder Checks Out (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Booklovers B&B Mysteries Books

Booked for Death (2020)Description / Buy at
Reserved for Murder (2021)Description / Buy at
A Fatal Booking (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hunter and Clewe Books

Publication Order of The Mirror of Immortality Books

(by Vicki L. Weavil)

Orb of Light (By: Vicki L. Weavil) (0)Description / Buy at
Orb of Light (By: Vicki L. Weavil) (0)Description / Buy at
Crown of Ice (2014)Description / Buy at
Scepter of Fire (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Touch of Magic(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Victoria Gilbert Books, You’ll Love…

Booked for Death is the first book in the Booklover’s B&B Mystery series. The book takes place in the historic town of Beaufort, North Carolina where the Chapters Bed-and-Breakfast is a reader’s paradise. The inn hosts a variety of of special events for reading fans with authors. Things get complicated at the B&B when a rare book dealer turns up dead at a celebration for an author named Josephine Tey. The victim’s daughter is blaming Charlotte, the B&B owner, as the victim had accused her great-aunt of being a thief. Charlotte will set out to clear her innocence and prove that her aunt did no such thing, while also solving the crime.

A Murder for the Books is the first book in the Blue Ridge Library Mystery. The story follows a university librarian Amy Webber who heads off to small mountain town in Virginia to flee a bad relationship. She takes a job at the public library, but it is not after she begins that she meets her neighbor Richard. He is charming and got the house from his great-uncle, who many believed killed to get his home. Richard hopes to clear his great-uncle’s name and gets Amy in on the investigation.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Victoria Gilbert Books

Leave a Reply