Eva Gates is a pen name for Canadian crime writer Vicki Delany that she uses when writing the Lighthouse Library Mystery series. She is a quite versatile writer as she has written everything from cozy mysteries like this to intense police procedural to historical fiction.

Gates/Delany started her career as a Sunday writer in that she only wrote during her free time on the weekends as she worked full-time as a computer programmer. As her children grew older and were less reliant on her, she was able to write more and published her first novels. As she’s gone on she has retired from computer programming to focus on writing full-time.

Get notified when Eva Gates releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Lighthouse Library Mystery Books

By Book or By Crook (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Booked for Trouble (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Reading Up a Storm (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Spook in the Stacks (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Something Read, Something Dead (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Read and Buried (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Death Long Overdue (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Deadly Ever After (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death By Beach Read (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death Knells and Wedding Bells (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Stranger in the Library (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Eva Gates Books, You’ll Love…

By Book or By Crook is the first book in the Library Lighthouse Mysteries series. Lucy has worked poring over rare tomes of literature at Harvard Unversity for ten years, but a recent change in her relationship leads her to a new career at a lighthouse library tucked away on Bodie Island. She considers this place to be her favorite in the world and is thrilled to land this job, but when a priceless Jane Austen novel is stolen and a library board member is murdered, Lucy finds herself getting outside of the books and investigating a mystery of her own.

One of the most popular books in the series is called The Spooks in the Stack. This one has a bit of a horror theme. It’s Halloween and Lucy is hard at work in the rare books section. The library is hosting a lecture on ghostly legends for the season when a new ghost is added to the spirit world when a wealthy businessman is found murdered in the rare books section. Lucy and her fellow librarians need to investigate and find out who killed him, and why.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Eva Gates Books

3 Responses to “Order of Eva Gates Books”

  1. April M: 1 year ago

    I find this entry frustrating. When you look up Vicki Delaney, it brings you to the list of books
    she writes as Eva Gates but does not include the books as Vicki Delaney which is the series I am interested in.


  2. Suzanne Muhawes: 2 years ago

    I’ve just finished book 9 “Death by Beach Read”and have enjoyed it,

    ***Potential Spoilers Below***

    BUT felt it was an end to this series. The Protagonist of the series has been caught. All the main characters came to the end party at the new house and Lucy and Connor are looking to their future. I have looked forward to read/listen (Audible) to each book of the Lighthouse library mysteries series–will there be more? My fingers are crossed!

    thank you


Leave a Reply