Vicki Delany is a Canadian author best known for writing the Year-Round Christmas Mysteries series, the Constable Molly Smith novels and the Sherlock Holmes Bookshop Mysteries series. She also writes under the pen name Eva Gates, publishing the Lighthouse Library Mysteries series.

For her writing, Vicki has been nominated for numerous awards including the Arthur Ellis Awards, the Derringer, The Bony Blithe, and the Ontario Library Association’s Golden Oak. Delany is a member of Capital Crime Writers and Sisters in Crime. Additionally, she is one of the founders and organizers of Women Killing It!, a festival of female crime writers held each year in Prince Edward County, Ontario.

Get notified when Vicki Delany releases a new book at

Publication Order of Constable Molly Smith Books

In the Shadow of the Glacier (2007)Description / Buy at
Valley of the Lost (2009)Description / Buy at
Winter of Secrets (2009)Description / Buy at
Negative Image (2010)Description / Buy at
Among the Departed (2011)Description / Buy at
A Cold White Sun (2013)Description / Buy at
Under Cold Stone (2014)Description / Buy at
Unreasonable Doubt (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ashley Grant Books

White Sand Blues (2017)Description / Buy at
Blue Water Hues (2018)Description / Buy at
Coral Reef Views (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Catskill Summer Resort Mysteries Books

Deadly Summer Nights (2021)Description / Buy at
Deadly Director's Cut (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Klondike Mysteries Books

Publication Order of Lighthouse Library Mystery Books

(as Eva Gates)

By Book or By Crook (As:Eva Gates) (2015)Description / Buy at
Booked for Trouble (As:Eva Gates) (2015)Description / Buy at
Reading Up a Storm (As:Eva Gates) (2016)Description / Buy at
The Spook in the Stacks (As:Eva Gates) (2018)Description / Buy at
Something Read, Something Dead (As:Eva Gates) (2019)Description / Buy at
Read and Buried (As:Eva Gates) (2019)Description / Buy at
A Death Long Overdue (2020)Description / Buy at
Deadly Ever After (2021)Description / Buy at
Death By Beach Read (2022)Description / Buy at
Death Knells and Wedding Bells (2023)Description / Buy at
The Stranger in the Library (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ray Robertson Books

Juba Good (2014)Description / Buy at
Haitian Graves (2015)Description / Buy at
Blood and Belonging (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rest Ye Murdered Gentlemen Books

Whiteout (2000)Description / Buy at
Scare the Light Away (2005)Description / Buy at
Burden of Memory (2006)Description / Buy at
Murder at Lost Dog Lake (2011)Description / Buy at
More Than Sorrow (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sherlock Holmes Bookshop Mystery Books

Elementary, She Read (2017)Description / Buy at
Body on Baker Street (2017)Description / Buy at
The Cat of the Baskervilles (2018)Description / Buy at
A Scandal in Scarlet (2018)Description / Buy at
There's a Murder Afoot (2020)Description / Buy at
A Curious Incident (2021)Description / Buy at
A Three Book Problem (2022)Description / Buy at
The Game Is a Footnote (2023)Description / Buy at
The Sign of Four Spirits (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tea By The Sea Mysteries Books

Tea & Treachery (2020)Description / Buy at
Murder in a Teacup (2021)Description / Buy at
Murder Spills the Tea (2022)Description / Buy at
Steeped in Malice (2023)Description / Buy at
Trouble Is Brewing (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Year-Round Christmas Mysteries Books

Rest Ye Murdered Gentlemen (2015)Description / Buy at
We Wish You a Murderous Christmas (2016)Description / Buy at
Hark the Herald Angels Slay (2017)Description / Buy at
Silent Night, Deadly Night (2019)Description / Buy at
Dying in a Winter Wonderland (2020)Description / Buy at
Have Yourself a Deadly Little Christmas (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

25 Years in the Rearview Mirror(2012)Description / Buy at
The Whole She-Bang(2012)Description / Buy at
Bound by Mystery(2017)Description / Buy at
Sherlock Holmes Is Like(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Books, You’ll Love…

Tea & Treachery is the first book in the Tea by the Sea Mysteries series. The series follows Lily Roberts, proprietor and head pastry chef of Tea by the Sea, and her sassy grandmother, Rose who runs the B&B next door. Their lives get complicated when Jack Ford, a real estate developer, heads to town with plans to rezone their land and build a golf course. Tempers rise when Ford is found dead on Rose’s property. The police think she has something to do with it, but Lily knows better and begins her own investigation into the case.

The Sherlock Holmes Bookshop Mystery series begins with Elementary, She Read. The story sees Gemma Doyle returning to West London to manage her Great Uncle Arthur’s Sherlock Holmes Bookshop and Emporium. The shop specializes in Sherlock Holmes canon and she’ll have a case of her own on her hands when she stumbles upon a dead body. Gemma will need to put her skills of deduction at work to clear her name, but that same gumption will see her at the scene of a second murder which does nothing to prove her innocence in the eyes of the law.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Vicki Delany Books

Leave a Reply