Thomas Swan is an American author of mystery/thriller novels. He writes the Inspector Jack Oxby series. Thomas Swan is a former president of the New York Chapter of the Mystery Writers of America. Prior to becoming a novelist, he worked as an ad agency vice president, a senior advertising executive with American Express, a copywriter, and a television producer. He lives in Short Hills, New Jersey.

Thomas Swan made his debut as a novelist in 1990 with the novel The Da Vinci Deception. Below is a list of Thomas Swan’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Thomas Swan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Inspector Jack Oxby Books

The Da Vinci Deception (1990)Description / Buy at
The Cézanne Chase (1997)Description / Buy at
The Final Faberge (1999)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Friends of Billy Hudnut (2004)Description / Buy at

If You Like Thomas Swan Books, You’ll Love…

Thomas Swan Synopses: The Da Vinci Deception by Thomas Swan is the first book in the Inspector Jack Oxby series. Travelling from London to New York to Lake Como, Inspector Oxby is on the hunt for an art forger whose daring attempts to counterfeit the great Leonardo da Vinci have the art world astounded.

In The Cezanne Chase by Thomas Swan (book 2 of the Inspector Jack Oxby series), Inspector Oxby is up against a ruthless killer determined to destroy some of the world’s most valuable art – and anyone who is looking to stop him.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Thomas Swan Books

Leave a Reply