Tim Tharp
Tim Tharp is an American author of young adult novels. He is best known for his novel The Spectacular Now, which is being adapted into a film starring Shailene Woodley and Miles Teller. In addition to being an author, Tim teaches Humanities at Rose State College. He has earned his BA from the University of Oklahoma and his MFA from Brown University. Tim has also worked as a factory hand, construction labourer, psychiatric aid, hitchhiker and record store clerk.

Tim Tharp became a published author in 1999 with the novel Falling Dark. Below is a list of Tim Tharp’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Tim Tharp releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Tim Tharp Books, You’ll Love…

Tim Tharp Synopses: Falling Dark by Tim Tharp is about a widow named Donna Bless who is still hurting from her husband’s passing. Too drunk to even take care of her two boys, they are forced to fend for themselves. She ends up meeting Roy Dale, who appears to be the chivalrous type, but Donna finds out that appearances can be deceiving.

In the novel Knights of the Hill Country by Tim Tharp, Kennisaw is all about high school football, God and country. The local team, the Kennisaw Knights, is about to go undefeated for the fifth straight season. The team’s legacy is the linebacker, who is in control on the field and out of control off the field. He has to deal with his mom having a different boyfriend each week. Meanwhile, he’s trying to court a quirky girl who you wouldn’t expect would be with a star player and his best friend/teammate is becoming too competitive.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tim Tharp Books

Leave a Reply