Tom Savage is an American author best known for his Nora Baron series as well as his work on A Penny for the Hangman, the latter being one of his most successful books. His book Valentine was also made into a major motion picture by the Warner Brothers studio.

Savage was born in the Virgin Islands where he spent most of his youth. In adulthood, he moved to New York City where he now lives. Prior to his major success as an author, he worked for many years at Murder Ink which was the world’s first mystery bookstore in New York.

Get notified when Tom Savage releases a new book at

Publication Order of Nora Baron Books

Mrs. John Doe (2015)Description / Buy at
The Woman Who Knew Too Much (2017)Description / Buy at
The Spy Who Never Was (2018)Description / Buy at
The Devil and the Deep Blue Spy (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

Murder in Vegas: New Crime Tales of Gambling and Desperation(2005)Description / Buy at

If You Like Tom Savage Books, You’ll Love…

A Penny for the Hangman is one of the most popular books by Tom Savage. The book follows a young journalist named Karen Tyler as she heads to St. Thomas to interview a notorious murderer that could make her career. Fifteen years ago, two rich teenage boys were convicted of killing their parents in cold blood. The boys are now free with a movie being made about the murders. Karen gets a chance to interview one of the boys in a story that seems too good to be true. She soon learns that it is exactly that as the man claiming to be one of the boys is not all that he seems. Karen needs to keep her wits about her to uncover this story – and keep herself safe long enough to do it.

One of the popular books in the Nora Baron series is Mrs. John Doe. This book sees Nora living on Long Island Sound and teaching acting at a local university. She has a nice, perfect life until one day a phone call comes in that changes everything. Her husband has been killed in a car crash in England and she has to leave to go check it out. When she gets there, she realizes that there is more to this death than it seems and she is now in the cross-hairs. She’ll need to use her acting skills in the role of a lifetime to stay alive and stay ahead of a bad person.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tom Savage Books

Leave a Reply