Torquil MacLeod
Torquil MacLeod is a British author of crime fiction and mystery novels. He is best known for his Malmo Mysteries series featuring Inspector Anita Sundstrom. Torquil was born in Edinburgh, Scotland and grew up in North East England. His first career was as a teacher in Worcestershire, and then he worked in advertising in Birmingham, Glasgow and Newcastle. Since 2000, he has been working as a freelance copywriter. Torquil lives in Cumbria, England with his wife and has two sons as well as grandchildren.

Torquil MacLeod made his debut as a published novelist in 2010 with the novel Meet Me in Malmo, beginning his Inspector Anita Sundstrom series. Below is a list of Torquil MacLeod’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Torquil MacLeod releases a new book at

Publication Order of Inspector Anita Sundstrom Books

Meet Me in Malmö (2010)Description / Buy at
Murder in Malmö (2013)Description / Buy at
Missing in Malmö (2013)Description / Buy at
Midnight in Malmö (2015)Description / Buy at
A Malmö Midwinter (2015)Description / Buy at
Menace in Malmö (2018)Description / Buy at
Malice in Malmö (2019)Description / Buy at
Mourning in Malmö (2020)Description / Buy at
Mammon in Malmö (2021)Description / Buy at
Mission in Malmö (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jack Flyford Misadventures Books

Sweet Smell of Murder (2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Torquil MacLeod Books, You’ll Love…

Torquil MacLeod Synopsis: Meet Me in Malmo by Torquil MacLeod, Ewan Strachan is a B-level journalist who gets the chance to interview an old friend from university, Mick Roslyn. Mick is now one of the top movie directors in Sweden. But when Ewan makes it to Malmo, he finds the dead body of Roslyn’s wife, who is a famous actress. Shaken up, things only get worse when he gets arrested by Inspector Anita Sundstrom for murder. Will Ewan be able to prove his innocence?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Torquil MacLeod Books

Leave a Reply