Virginia Heath is an author of historical romance and romantic comedy novels. Beginning when she was little, Virginia used to stare at the ceiling and come up with stories in order to help her fall asleep. Eventually, she decided to start writing them down and ended up getting published. When she’s not writing, Virginia enjoys drinking tea, travelling, shopping, and walking her dog.

Virginia Heath made her debut as a novelist in 2016 with the standalone novel That Despicable Rogue. Below is a list of Virginia Heath’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Virginia Heath releases a new book at

Publication Order of The King's Elite Books

The Mysterious Lord Millcroft (2018)Description / Buy at
The Uncompromising Lord Flint (2018)Description / Buy at
The Disgraceful Lord Gray (2019)Description / Buy at
The Determined Lord Hadleigh (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Merriwell Sisters Books

Never Fall for Your Fiancée (2021)Description / Buy at
Never Rescue a Rogue (2022)Description / Buy at
Never Wager with a Wallflower (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Miss Prentice's Protegees Books

All's Fair in Love and War (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Talk of the Beau Monde Books

The Viscount's Unconventional Lady (2021)Description / Buy at
The Marquess Next Door (2021)Description / Buy at
How Not to Chaperon a Lady (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of A Very Village Scandal Books

The Earl's Inconvenient Houseguest (2022)Description / Buy at
His Maddening Matchmaker (2023)Description / Buy at
A Wedding To Stop A Scandal (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Wild Warriners Books

A Warriner to Protect Her (2017)Description / Buy at
A Warriner to Rescue Her (2017)Description / Buy at
A Warriner To Tempt Her (2018)Description / Buy at
A Warriner to Seduce Her (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

That Despicable Rogue (2016)Description / Buy at
Her Enemy at the Altar (2016)Description / Buy at
The Discerning Gentleman's Guide (2016)Description / Buy at
Miss Bradshaw's Bought Betrothal (2017)Description / Buy at
His Mistletoe Wager (2017)Description / Buy at
The Scoundrel's Bartered Bride (2020)Description / Buy at
Redeeming the Reclusive Earl (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Society's Most Scandalous Books

(with Christine Merrill, Millie Adams)

How to Woo a Wallflower (2022)Description / Buy at
How to Cheat the Marriage Mart (By: Millie Adams) (2022)Description / Buy at
How to Survive a Scandal (By: Christine Merrill) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Summer Wedding At Castle Keyvnor Books

Dazzled at the Wedding (By: Kate Pearce,Ava Stone,Nicole Locke) (2020)Description / Buy at
Breathless at the Wedding (By: Michelle Willingham,K.C. Bateman,Jerrica Knight-Catania) (2020)Description / Buy at
Beguiled at the Wedding (With: Deb Marlowe,Jane Charles) (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Secrets of a Victorian Household Books

Miss Lottie's Christmas Protector (By: Sophia James) (2019)Description / Buy at
Miss Amelia's Mistletoe Marquess (By: Jenni Fletcher) (2019)Description / Buy at
Mr. Fairclough's Inherited Bride (By: Georgie Lee) (2019)Description / Buy at
Lilian and the Irresistible Duke (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Christmas Brothel: A Set of Canterbury Christmas Tales(2018)Description / Buy at
Christmas Cinderellas(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Virginia Heath Books, You’ll Love…

Virginia Heath Synopses: The Mysterious Lord Millcroft by Virginia Heath is the first book in the King’s Elite series. Lady Clarissa has always been reminded that her beauty and charm are her primary assets, and she is determined to wed a duke. Her path to this goal becomes intertwined with the enigmatic spy, Sebastian Leatham, who offers to assist her. However, before they can proceed, Clarissa must aid him in his latest mission: assuming the role of the self-assured aristocrat, Lord Millcroft. As Sebastian and Clarissa work together, their partnership kindles a passionate longing within her, leaving her to question whether her heart’s desire truly lies in becoming a duchess.

Never Fall for Your Fiancée by Virginia Heath is the first book in the Merriwell Sisters series. Hugh Standish, the Earl of Fareham, has an aversion to marriage, a sentiment he desperately tries to communicate to his matchmaking mother, who happens to be continents away. To thwart her relentless efforts, Hugh concocts a fictitious fiancée. However, his perfectly orchestrated charade teeters on the brink of collapse when he learns that his meddling mother is en route to England. Salvation comes in the form of an unexpected encounter with a captivating woman who could be the answer to his troubles.

Meet Minerva Merriwell, a resilient woman who has shouldered the burden of caring for her two younger sisters ever since their irresponsible father vanished. As a woodcut engraver struggling to make ends meet, the prospect of posing as Hugh’s betrothed seems preposterous but irresistible.

Upon their arrival at Hugh’s estate, chaos reigns as their well-intentioned deception leads to comical misunderstandings. Amidst the tangled web of lies, a genuine romance blossoms between Hugh and Minerva. Yet, they grapple with the question of trust, wondering if a love born from deceit can withstand the test of truth.

The Viscount’s Unconventional Lady is the first book of the Talk of the Beau Monde series from author Virginia Heath. Lord Eastwood, a seasoned diplomat with years of service in the tumultuous Napoleonic Wars, finds himself resistant to reentering the bustling world of London society. His notorious divorce and surly disposition have made him the subject of gossip and scandal. To quell the relentless rumor mill, conventional wisdom suggests he should wed a demure noblewoman. However, his gaze is inexplicably drawn to the audacious and passionate artist, Faith Brookes. They are, by all appearances, the most ill-suited of matches, and yet, like a moth to a flame, he finds himself irresistibly drawn to her.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Virginia Heath Books

Leave a Reply