William Coleman is an American author of crime fiction and thriller novels. He writes the Jack Mallory series. Coleman was raised in Arkansas, and got his Bachelor’s degree from Wichita State University. He has always loved coming up with stories, and especially enjoys mystery, suspense and thrillers. When he isn’t writing, William goes on walks with his wife and dogs, and spends time working on their home. He lives in the Kansas City area.

William Coleman made his debut as a novelist in 2019 with The Widow’s Husband. Below is a list of William Coleman’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when William Coleman releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Jack Mallory Mysteries Books

Murder Revisited (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dog Walkers (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fatal Accounting (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death Before Dawn (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of S. Hawke Investigations Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like William Coleman Books, You’ll Love…

William Coleman Synopses: The Widow’s Husband by William Coleman is a standalone novel. Allan Tuttle finds himself in a perplexing predicament when his own wife identifies a body, believing it to be his, the victim of a homicide. Strangely, Allan is very much alive, yet his attempts to prove his identity only result in the police viewing him as a suspect in the murder. Determined to clear his name and regain control of his life, Allan embarks on an unexpected journey of self-discovery, navigating through numerous obstacles in his quest for truth and freedom.

Payback by William Coleman is a standalone title. After being let down by the justice system, decorated cop Alex Dunn is recruited by a clandestine organization dedicated to serving justice outside the law. But when all operatives are targeted for elimination in a single night, Alex becomes the sole survivor, thrust into a deadly game of cat and mouse.

As the FBI investigates the killings, suspicion falls on Alex, forcing him to navigate a precarious path between those seeking his incarceration and those aiming to silence him permanently. Determined to uncover the truth and avenge his fallen comrades, Alex embarks on a perilous journey of investigation and retribution, where every step could lead to his downfall or redemption. It’s time for payback.

Murder Revisited is the first Jack Mallory novel by William Coleman. When Detective Jack Mallory is assigned the case of a young woman found dead in an alley, he quickly becomes embroiled in a tangled web of secrets and lies. However, his investigation takes an unexpected turn when his boss, Terrance Singleton, reassigns him to the cold case of Timothy Waters, recently released from prison after serving 20 years for the murder of Elizabeth Mitchell, the daughter of the former mayor.

As Mallory delves deeper into the case, he uncovers a myriad of inconsistencies and hidden truths, including family tensions, a discredited witness, and the possibility of a second boyfriend for the victim. It becomes clear that a grave miscarriage of justice may have occurred, sending an innocent man to prison.

Further complicating matters, Mallory discovers a connection between the recent murder and another unsolved case from seven years ago, leading him to question whether they are linked. With motives unclear and the killer still at large, Mallory must navigate a maze of deception to uncover the truth and bring justice to the victims, while confronting the unsettling possibility that the perpetrator may be closer than he ever imagined.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of William Coleman Books

Leave a Reply