William Deverell is a Canadian author of legal and crime thriller novels. He writes the Arthur Beauchamp series. Deverell worked as a journalist for the Canadian Press, Vancouver Sun, and Saskatoon Star-Phoenix, which got him through law school. As a lawyer, he worked over a thousand criminal cases. Deverell created the TV series Street Legal, and is a screenwriter. He splits his time between Pender Island, British Columbia and Quepos, Costa Rica.

Deverell’s debut novel, Needles, was published in 1979 and was based on his time working as a criminal lawyer, and won the McClelland & Stewart $50,000 Seal Award. Below is a list of William Deverell’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when William Deverell releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Arthur Beauchamp Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Fatal Cruise / A Life on Trial (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shaped by the West, Volume 2: A History of North America from 1850 (With: Anne F. Hyde) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Cold Canadian Crime(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: The non-fiction book em>A Life on Trial: The Case of Robert Frisbee was originally published as Fatal Cruise.

If You Like William Deverell Books, You’ll Love…

William Deverell Synopses: Platinum Blues is a standalone title by William Deverell. Oliver Gulliver is a small-town lawyer based in California who finds himself in over his head in the mind-bending, dangerous music world, when he takes on a plagiarism suit on behalf of his daughter’s new boyfriend, burned-out rock star C.C. Gilley.

Mindfield by William Deverell is a fictional story based on real-life CIA-funded brainwashing experiments – ones that used LSD and electric shock treatment – during the late 50s and early 60s.

In Needles by William Deverell, lawyer Foster Cobb prosecutes the mysterious Dr. Au, the West Coast’s primary drug trafficker. But Cobb – with his practice not doing well and in a marriage that’s failing – has himself gotten back into heroin.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of William Deverell Books

Leave a Reply