Deryn Collier is a Canadian author of crime thriller novels. She writes the Bern Fortin series. Deryn grew up in Montreal, Quebec and attended McGill University. She now resides in Nelson, British Columbia with her husband and two sons.

Deryn Collier made her debut as a published author in 2012 with the novel Confined Space. Below is a list of Deryn Collier’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Deryn Collier releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bern Fortin Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Real Somebody (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Dark Side of Mysteries & Thrillers(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Deryn Collier Books, You’ll Love…

Deryn Colliner Synopsis: Confined Space is the first Bern Fortin novel by Dern Collier. When well-respected ex–Canadian Forces commander Bern Fortin gives up the military a job as the coroner for a small mountain town in the heart of BC, he’s hoping to start anew. Bern’s looking forward to an easier existence, but the memories of what he witnessed during his stints in Afghanistan and other war-torn countries are still within him. When the body of one of the workers is found floating in the huge bottle-washing tank at the local brewery, Bern is called in for a routine investigation. What first appears to be a tragic accident takes a menacing turn when the body of the worker’s girlfriend is discovered in a nearby field. Bern needs the help of brewery safety investigator Evie Chapelle, who, burdened by tragedies she might have prevented, is more determined than ever to keep her workers, and their tight-knit community, safe. Soon, Bern and Evie find themselves risking their jobs – and their lives – to uncover a killer hiding in a place where secrets are seldom kept.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Deryn Collier Books

Leave a Reply