44 Scotland Street is a series of suspense/general fiction novels by Scottish novelist Alexander McCall Smith. The series focuses on a block of the New Town neighbourhood in Edinburgh, Scotland. The neighbourhood is full of characters, but the main character is a female student named Pat MacGregor, who lives at 44 Scotland Street.

The 44 Scotland Street series started in 2005 with a novel of the same name. Below is a list of the 44 Scotland Street books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Alexander McCall Smith releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of 44 Scotland Street Books

44 Scotland Street(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Espresso Tales(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Love Over Scotland(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The World According to Bertie(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Unbearable Lightness Of Scones(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Importance of Being Seven(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bertie Plays the Blues(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sunshine on Scotland Street(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bertie's Guide to Life and Mothers(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Revolving Door of Life(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bertie Project(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Time of Love and Tartan(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Peppermint Tea Chronicles(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Promise of Ankles(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Love in the Time of Bertie(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Enigma of Garlic(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Stellar Debut of Galactica Macfee(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like 44 Scotland Street, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of 44 Scotland Street Books

One Response to “Order of 44 Scotland Street Books”

  1. sort yourself out: 5 years ago

    An incredibly light-hearted, charming, and engaging series from Scottish author Alexander McCall Smith. Everyone should read them.


Leave a Reply