Alex Morrow by Denise Mina
Alex Morrow is the protagonist in a series of mystery/crime fiction novels by Scottish author Denise Mina. This Tartan Noir series is set in Glasgow, Scotland and features Detective Sergeant Alex Morrow, a tough female detective, in a dark and moody setting.

Denise Mina began her Alex Morrow series in 2009 with her novel Still Midnight. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Denise Mina’s Alex Morrow books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Denise Mina releases a new book at

Publication Order of Alex Morrow Books

Still Midnight(2009)Description / Buy at
The End of the Wasp Season(2011)Description / Buy at
Gods and Beasts(2012)Description / Buy at
The Red Road(2013)Description / Buy at
Blood Salt Water(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alex Morrow Books, You’ll Love…

Alex Morrow Synopsis: Still Midnight by Denise Mina is the first novel in the Alex Morrow series. A suburban home is broken into during the middle of the night. A regular, hard-working family is taken hostage. There’s not much question about it. The criminals wanted millions and asked for someone the family hadn’t heard of. They got neither. It was the wrong house. What’s more dangerous than a man with a gun is two stupid men with guns. However, detective Alex Morrow goes crazy, insulting people she should be nice to. It’s obvious that this case is tearing her apart. She’ll soon realize that the only people she can bear to see are the same ones she’s been running from for decades.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Alex Morrow Books

Leave a Reply