The Dublin Murder Squad is a series of mystery novels by Irish author Tana French. The series has been described as a psychological thriller series, police procedural, mystery and gothic romance all-in-one. The series is focused on the police detectives in Dublin, Ireland.

The Dublin Murder Squad series began in 2007 with In the Woods. The series is ongoing. Below is a list of Tana French’s Dublin Murder Squad books in order of when they were originally published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Tana French releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dublin Murder Squad Books

In the Woods(2007)Description / Buy at
The Likeness(2008)Description / Buy at
Faithful Place(2010)Description / Buy at
Broken Harbour(2012)Description / Buy at
The Secret Place(2014)Description / Buy at
The Trespasser / Intrusion(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Dublin Murder Squad Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dublin Murder Squad Books

2 Responses to “Order of Dublin Murder Squad Books”

  1. gloria faylor: 3 years ago

    I just finished In the Woods by Tana French and really enjoyed it. I’m curious if the character “Rob Ryan” will be in the next book? He fascinated me and I want to learn more of his story. Thanks


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      Unfortunately not – just a brief mention if I recall correctly.


Leave a Reply