Joanna Brady is a character who appears in novels by American author J.A. Jance. The Joanna Brady series is set in the town of Bisbee, Arizona – where Jance grew up. Joanna starts out of the wife of Andy Brady, who is running for sheriff. He gets murdered, so she decides to take his place and ends up winning the election.

Desert Heat begun the Joanna Brady series back in 1993. Since then, numerous novels have been added to the series. Below is the order of J.A. Jance’s Joanna Brady mystery series:

Get notified when J.A. Jance releases a new book at

Publication Order of Joanna Brady Books

Desert Heat(1993)Description / Buy at
Tombstone Courage(1995)Description / Buy at
Shoot Don't Shoot(1995)Description / Buy at
Dead to Rights(1997)Description / Buy at
Skeleton Canyon(1997)Description / Buy at
Rattlesnake Crossing(1998)Description / Buy at
Outlaw Mountain(1999)Description / Buy at
Devil's Claw(2001)Description / Buy at
Paradise Lost(2001)Description / Buy at
Partner in Crime(2002)Description / Buy at
Exit Wounds(2003)Description / Buy at
Dead Wrong(2006)Description / Buy at
Damage Control(2008)Description / Buy at
Fire and Ice(2009)Description / Buy at
Judgment Call(2012)Description / Buy at
The Old Blue Line(2014)Description / Buy at
Remains of Innocence(2014)Description / Buy at
No Honor Among Thieves(2015)Description / Buy at
Random Acts(2016)Description / Buy at
Downfall(2016)Description / Buy at
Field of Bones(2018)Description / Buy at
Missing and Endangered(2021)Description / Buy at
Blessing of the Lost Girls(2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Joanna Brady and Brandon Walker Books

If You Like Joanna Brady Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Joanna Brady Books

Leave a Reply