Alistair MacLean’s UNACO is fictional U.N. agency created by Alistair MacLean for a series of movie outlines. These outlines were used for the basis of a series of thriller novels by authors such as Alastair MacNeill, John Denis and Hugh Miller. The object of UNACO was to “avert, neutralize, and/or apprehend individuals or groups engaged in international criminal activities.”

The Alistair MacLean’s UNACO series began in 1980 with the novel Hostage Tower by John Denis. It would end in 1998 with the novel Borrowed Time by Hugh Miller. It should be reiterated that none of the books were actually written by MacLean, but rather based on his notes. Below is a list of Alistair MacLean’s UNACO books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Alistair MacLean's UNACO Books

Notes: Death Train, Night Watch, Red Alert, Time of the Assassins, Dead Halt, Code Breaker and Rendezvous were co-authored by Alastair MacNeill. Hostage Train and Air Force One is Down were co-authored by John Denis. Prime Target and Borrowed Time was co-authored by Hugh Miller.

If You Like Alistair MacLean’s UNACO Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Alistair MacLean’s UNACO Books

Leave a Reply