Alo Nudger is the central character in a series of detective fiction/mystery novels by American novelist John Lutz. Alo had to resign from the police force for due to stomach issues, which he takes antacid tablets for (like they’re candy). His St. Louis office is located over Danny’s Donuts (great place for an ex-cop’s office).

John Lutz began his Alo Nudger character with Buyer Beware in 1976. The most recent novel in the series was Oops!, published in 1997. There was also a short story collection published in 2001. Below is a list of John Lutz’s Alo Nudger books in order of when they were first published:

Publication Order of Alo Nudger Books

Publication Order of Alo Nudger Collections

The Nudger Dilemmas(2001)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alo Nudger Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Alo Nudger Books

Leave a Reply