Amish-Country Mysteries by PL Gaus
The Amish-Country Mysteries is a series of mystery novels by American novelist P.L. Gaus. The series centers on Professor Michael Branden – one of the few from the mainstream who can work on cases involving the Amish people. The series was formerly known as the “Ohio Amish Mysteries.”

P.L. Gaus began his Amish-Country Mysteries in 1999 with his own debut novel, Blood of the Prodigal. The series is currently ongoing, at a pace of appoximately one novel every other year. Below is a list of P.L. Gaus’ Amish-Country Mysteries books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when P.L. Gaus releases a new book at

Publication Order of Amish-Country Mysteries Books

Blood of the Prodigal(1999)Description / Buy at
Broken English(2000)Description / Buy at
Clouds Without Rain(2001)Description / Buy at
Cast a Blue Shadow(2003)Description / Buy at
A Prayer for the Night(2006)Description / Buy at
Separate from the World(2008)Description / Buy at
Harmless as Doves(2011)Description / Buy at
The Names of Our Tears(2013)Description / Buy at
Whiskers of the Lion(2015)Description / Buy at
Stars for Lydia(2019)Description / Buy at
English Shade(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Amish-Country Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Amish-Country Mysteries Synopses: Broken English is the second Amish-Country Mystery by P.L. Gaus. David Hawkins found the perfect place to escape his demons – Millersburg, Ohio. There, he was surprised to find salvation in the Amish life… but then his daughter is found murdered.

In Clouds Without Rain by P.L. Gaus (book 3 in the series), when an accident occurs between an Amish buggy and an 18-wheeler that has fatalities, college professor Michael Branden is on the case to find out if there is a link between the fatal crash and a string of unusual happenings.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Amish-Country Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply