Amos Walker is the central character in a series of detective fiction novels by American novelist Loren D. Estleman. Amos Walker is a private investigator based in the Motor City of Detroit, Michigan. There, he searches for those who have blended into the shadows of the town that made the assembly line famous.

Amos Walker made his debut in the novel Motor City Blue, published in 1980. After over 20 novels and short story collections, the series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Loren Estleman’s Amos Walker books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Loren D. Estleman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Amos Walker Books

Motor City Blue(1980)Description / Buy at
Angel Eyes(1981)Description / Buy at
The Midnight Man(1982)Description / Buy at
The Glass Highway(1983)Description / Buy at
Sugartown(1984)Description / Buy at
Every Brilliant Eye(1986)Description / Buy at
Lady Yesterday(1987)Description / Buy at
Downriver(1988)Description / Buy at
Silent Thunder(1989)Description / Buy at
Sweet Women Lie(1990)Description / Buy at
Never Street(1997)Description / Buy at
The Witchfinder(1998)Description / Buy at
The Hours of the Virgin(1999)Description / Buy at
A Smile on the Face of the Tiger(2000)Description / Buy at
Sinister Heights(2002)Description / Buy at
Poison Blonde(2003)Description / Buy at
Retro(2004)Description / Buy at
Nicotine Kiss(2005)Description / Buy at
American Detective(2007)Description / Buy at
The Left-Handed Dollar(2010)Description / Buy at
Infernal Angels(2011)Description / Buy at
Burning Midnight(2012)Description / Buy at
Don't Look for Me(2014)Description / Buy at
You Know Who Killed Me(2014)Description / Buy at
The Sundown Speech(2015)Description / Buy at
The Lioness Is the Hunter(2017)Description / Buy at
Black and White Ball(2018)Description / Buy at
When Old Midnight Comes Along(2020)Description / Buy at
Cut-Throat Dogs(2021)Description / Buy at
Monkey in the Middle(2022)Description / Buy at
City Walls(2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Amos Walker Collections

General Murders(1988)Description / Buy at
Amos Walker: The Complete Story Collection(2010)Description / Buy at

If You Like Amos Walker Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Amos Walker Books

Leave a Reply