Alex McKnight is a series of detective novels by American author Steve Hamilton. Alex McKnight is a former cop who is making his living renting out cabins in the Upper Peninsula in Michigan when he is dragged back in as a private detective.

The Alex McKnight series started in 1998 with A Cold Day in Paradise and has continued on to become a full series consisting of eight books (and counting). Below is a list of Steve Hamilton’s Alex McKnight novels in order of when they were published:

Get notified when Steve Hamilton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Alex McKnight Books

A Cold Day in Paradise(1998)Description / Buy at
Winter of the Wolf Moon(2000)Description / Buy at
The Hunting Wind(2001)Description / Buy at
North of Nowhere(2002)Description / Buy at
Blood is the Sky(2003)Description / Buy at
Ice Run(2004)Description / Buy at
A Stolen Season(2006)Description / Buy at
Beneath the Book Tower(2011)Description / Buy at
Misery Bay(2011)Description / Buy at
Die a Stranger(2012)Description / Buy at
Let it Burn(2013)Description / Buy at
Dead Man Running(2018)Description / Buy at
Riddle Island(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alex McKnight Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Alex McKnight Books

One Response to “Order of Alex McKnight Books”

  1. James Wells: 3 years ago

    waiting for a new Alex Mcknight mystery novel


Leave a Reply