The Andy Brazil/Judy Hammer series is a pseudo-police series set off the Mid-Atlantic coast by American author Patricia Cornwell.

Currently the series is comprised of three novels – Hornet’s Nest, Southern Cross and Isle of Dogs. Below is a list of Patricia Cornwell’s Andy Brazil book series in order:

Get notified when Patricia Cornwell releases a new book at

Publication Order of Andy Brazil/Judy Hammer Books

If You Like Andy Brazil Books, You’ll Love…

Andy Brazil / Judy Hammer Synopses: Hornet’s Nest is the first of the Andy Brazil/Judy Hammer series by Patricia Cornwell. Hornet’s Nest is more like a character study than a thriller, featuring chief Judy Hammer, her deputy Virginia West and a young reporter Andy Brazil who is tagging along.

The follow-up to Hornet’s Nest is Southern Cross. Brazil, Hammer and West are off to Richmond, Virginia to take care of the increasing gang problem and to help bring the police department there up to speed with the latest techniques and technologies. With them, they bring along a computer program to track criminal activity and a new method to reform the officers.

In Isle of Dogs, the governor of Virginia has set up a speed trap program on Tangier Island in Chesapeake Bay, which leaves its residents none too pleased. Meanwhile, a gang of not-so-bright street thugs are after Judy Hammer and Andy Brazil.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Andy Brazil Books

Leave a Reply