Andy Broussard Kit Franklyn by DJ Donaldson
Andy Broussard & Kit Franklyn are the protagonists in a series of forensic mystery novels by American novelist D.J. Donaldson (Don Donaldson). Set in New Orleans, the series teams up an obese, but shrewd chief medical examiner Andy Broussard with a young psychologist named Kit Franklyn.

D.J. Donaldson began his Andy Broussard & Kit Franklyn series in 1988 with his debut novel, Cajun Nights. Following six novels, the series took a 16-year hiatus following the novel Sleeping with the Crawfish. However, the series was resurrected after the novel Bad Karma in the Big Easy in 2013. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of D.J. Donaldson’s Andy Broussard & Kit Franklyn books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when D.J. Donaldson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Andy Broussard & Kit Franklyn Books

Cajun Nights(1988)Description / Buy at
Blood on the Bayou(1991)Description / Buy at
No Mardi Gras For The Dead(1992)Description / Buy at
New Orleans Requiem(1994)Description / Buy at
Louisiana Fever(1996)Description / Buy at
Sleeping with the Crawfish(1997)Description / Buy at
Bad Karma in the Big Easy(2012)Description / Buy at
Assassination at Bayou Sauvage(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Andy Broussard & Kit Franklyn Books, You’ll Love…

Andy Broussard & Kit Franklyn Synopsis: In Cajun Nights by D.J. Donaldson (book 1 of the series), a wave of murder-suicides causes the New Orleans police to assign the case to Kit Franklyn. Franklyn is a young psychologist who focuses on suicides. The victims seem to have a lot in common – they have type O blood, drive the same car and hummed a nursery rhyme before committing the heinous acts. Andy Broussard is a large jovial man who works as the chief medical examiner and works the case with Kit.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Andy Broussard & Kit Franklyn Books

Leave a Reply