Don J Donaldson
Don Donaldson is an American author of forensic mystery and medical thriller novels. He writes the Andy Broussard & Kit Franklyn series (as D.J. Donaldson). Don has his Ph.D in human anatomy. He has taught microscopic anatomy to over 5,000 students in the medical and dental professions and has published dozens of research papers on the subject of wound healing. Donaldson lives in Memphis, Tennessee with his wife and their dogs.

Don Donaldson became a published novelist in 1988 with the novel Cajun Nights, writing as D.J. Donaldson. Below is a list of Don Donaldson’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Don Donaldson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Andy Broussard & Kit Franklyn Books

(as D.J. Donaldson)

Cajun Nights (1988)Description / Buy at
Blood on the Bayou (1991)Description / Buy at
No Mardi Gras For The Dead (1992)Description / Buy at
New Orleans Requiem (1994)Description / Buy at
Louisiana Fever (1996)Description / Buy at
Sleeping with the Crawfish (1997)Description / Buy at
Bad Karma in the Big Easy (2012)Description / Buy at
Assassination at Bayou Sauvage (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Do No Harm (1999)Description / Buy at
In the Blood (2001)Description / Buy at
The Judas Virus (2003)Description / Buy at
Amnesia/The Memory Thief (2004)Description / Buy at
The Killing Harvest (2013)Description / Buy at
The Lethal Helix (2013)Description / Buy at
The Blood Betrayal (2014)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Andy Broussard & Kit Franklyn series is written as D.J. Donaldson. The novels The Judas Virus and Amnesia were written under the pen name of David Best; Amnesia was re-published as The Memory Thief by Don Donaldson. Do Not Harm was re-published as The Killing Harvest. In the Blood was re-titled The Lethal Helix.

If You Like Don Donaldson Books, You’ll Love…

Don Donaldson Synopsis: In The Lethal Helix by Don Donaldson, Dr. Holly Fisher is a leukemia survivor who has had her frozen eggs stolen from a fertility clinic, thereby effectively ending her chances at becoming a mother. Looking for answers, she ends up going with the clinic’s director, Dr. Susan Morrison, to a small town in Wisconsin. There, some unexplained deaths lead them to what was once a dairy farm. But it is there that they discover something that puts their lives at risk, and raises issues about genetic experimentation. Can the advance of science be stopped? The novel was originally published as In the Blood.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Don Donaldson Books

Leave a Reply