Anna Curtis is the protagonist in a series of legal thriller/romantic suspense novels by American novelist Allison Leotta. Originally from Michigan, Anna Curtis works an Assistant U.S. Attorney in Washington, D.C. The series contains an inside look at the criminal justice system, as the author of the series is formerly a federal prosecutor with the Department of Justice.

Allison Leotta began her Anna Curtis series in 2010 with her own debut novel, Law of Attraction. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Allison Leotta’s Anna Curtis books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Allison Leotta releases a new book at

Publication Order of Anna Curtis Books

Law of Attraction(2010)Description / Buy at
Discretion(2012)Description / Buy at
Speak of the Devil(2013)Description / Buy at
A Good Killing(2015)Description / Buy at
The Last Good Girl(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Anna Curtis Books, You’ll Love…

Allison Leotta Synopsis: Law of Attraction is the first book in the Anna Curtis series by Allison Leotta. Brand new to the job of Assistant US Attorney in D.C., Anna Curtis has already developed a thick skin to help her deal with the unsettling brutality she encounters daily in her overflowing stack of domestic violence cases. Yet when Laprea Johnson – beaten to death by her boyfriend on the morning after Valentine’s Day – crosses Anna’s desk, there’s something about this one case that Anna can’t get rid of. It reminds her of her own troubled past. It’s also the biggest case of Anna’s career – and the most personal. If she wins it, she could lose everything. The victim she tried to protect is dead. Her ex-lover is defending the accused killer. Caught between seeking justice for Laprea and saving her personal life, Anna makes a series of choices that jeopardize her career, her relationships, and her very life as she uncovers the unexpected truth behind the murder.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Anna Curtis Books

Leave a Reply