Ark Royal is a series of military science fiction novels by Scottish author Christopher G. Nuttall. The Ark Royal is an interstellar supercarrier that was once considered the pride of the Royal Navy, but now the vessel is used for those the Royal Navy wishes to isolate.

Christopher G. Nuttall began his Ark Royal series in 2014 with the novel of the same name. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Christopher G. Nuttall’s Ark Royal books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Christopher G. Nuttall releases a new book at

Publication Order of Ark Royal Books

Ark Royal(2014)Description / Buy at
The Nelson Touch(2014)Description / Buy at
The Trafalgar Gambit(2014)Description / Buy at
Warspite(2014)Description / Buy at
A Savage War Of Peace(2015)Description / Buy at
A Small Colonial War(2015)Description / Buy at
Vanguard(2016)Description / Buy at
Fear God and Dread Naught(2016)Description / Buy at
We Lead(2017)Description / Buy at
The Longest Day(2017)Description / Buy at
The Cruel Stars(2017)Description / Buy at
Invincible(2018)Description / Buy at
Para Bellum(2018)Description / Buy at
The Right of the Line(2019)Description / Buy at
The Lion and the Unicorn(2020)Description / Buy at
Fighting For The Crown(2021)Description / Buy at
Drake's Drum(2021)Description / Buy at
Endeavour(2022)Description / Buy at
The Lone World(2023)Description / Buy at
Judgement Day(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Ark Royal Books, You’ll Love…

Ark Royal Synopsis: Ark Royal is the first book in the Ark Royal series by Christopher G. Nuttall. Seventy years ago, the interstellar supercarrier Ark Royal was the pride of the Royal Navy. But now, her weapons are outdated and her solid-state armour nothing more than a burden on her colossal hull. She floats in permanent orbit near Earth, a dumping ground for the officers and crew the Royal Navy wishes to keep out of the public eye. But when a deadly alien threat appears, the modern starships built by humanity are no match for the powerful alien weapons. Ark Royal and her mismatched crew must go on the offensive, buying time with their lives And yet, with a drunkard for a Captain, an over-ambitious first officer and a crew composed of reservists and the dregs of the service, do they have even the faintest hope of surviving… And returning to an Earth which may no longer be there?

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Ark Royal Books

Leave a Reply