The Empire’s Corps is a series of military science fiction novels by Scottish novelist Christopher G. Nuttall.

Christopher G. Nuttall began his Empire’s Corps series in 2012 with the novel The Empire’s Corps. The series ran for 14 novels, concluding in 2017 with the book Wolf’s Bane. Below is a list of Christopher G. Nuttall’s Empire’s Corps books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Christopher G. Nuttall releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Empire's Corps Books

The Empire's Corps(2011)Description / Buy at
No Worse Enemy(2012)Description / Buy at
When The Bough Breaks(2013)Description / Buy at
Semper Fi(2013)Description / Buy at
The Outcast(2013)Description / Buy at
To the Shores(2013)Description / Buy at
Reality Check(2013)Description / Buy at
Retreat Hell(2014)Description / Buy at
The Thin Blue Line(2014)Description / Buy at
Never Surrender(2015)Description / Buy at
First to Fight(2015)Description / Buy at
They Shall Not Pass(2016)Description / Buy at
Culture Shock(2016)Description / Buy at
Wolf's Bane(2017)Description / Buy at
Cry Wolf(2019)Description / Buy at
Favour The Bold(2019)Description / Buy at
Knife Edge(2020)Description / Buy at
The Halls of Montezuma(2020)Description / Buy at
The Prince's War(2021)Description / Buy at
The Prince's Gambit(2022)Description / Buy at
The Princes Alliance(2022)Description / Buy at
The Forsaken(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Empire’s Corps Books, You’ll Love…

Empire’s Corps Synopsis: The Empire’s Corps by Christopher G. Nuttall is the first book in the series of the same name. The Galactic Empire is dying and chaos and anarchy are breaking out everywhere. After a disastrous mission against terrorists on Earth itself, Captain Edward Stalker of the Terran Marine Corps makes the mistake of speaking truth to power, telling one of the most powerful men in the Empire a few home truths. As a result, Captain Stalker and his men are unceremoniously exiled to Avalon, a world right on the Rim of the Empire. It should have been an easy posting… Well, apart from the bandits infesting the countryside, an insurgency that threatens to topple the Empire’s loose control over Avalon, and a corrupt civil government more interested in what it can extort from the population than fighting a war. The Marines rapidly find themselves caught up in a whirlwind of political and economic chaos, fighting to preserve Avalon before the competing factions tear the world apart. They’re Marines; if anyone can do it, they can. The battle to save the Empire starts here.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Empire’s Corps Books

Leave a Reply