Arly Hanks Maggody Mysteries by Joan Hess
Arly Hanks is the protagonist in a series of cozy mysteries by American novelist Joan Hess. The series is also often referred to as The Maggody Mysteries series. Arly Hanks is the young female sheriff in the fictional small town of Maggody, Arkansas with a population of 755.

Joan Hess debuted her Arly Hanks character in the novel Malice in Maggody, which was published in 1987. The novel was adapted into a TV pilot for CBS, which was entitled “Arly Hanks.” The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Joan Hess’ Arly Hanks/Maggody Mysteries books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Arly Hanks Books

Malice in Maggody(1987)Description / Buy at
Miracles in Maggody(1988)Description / Buy at
Mischief in Maggody(1988)Description / Buy at
Much Ado in Maggody(1989)Description / Buy at
Madness in Maggody(1991)Description / Buy at
Mortal Remains in Maggody(1991)Description / Buy at
Maggody in Manhattan(1992)Description / Buy at
O Little Town of Maggody(1993)Description / Buy at
Martians in Maggody(1994)Description / Buy at
The Maggody Militia(1997)Description / Buy at
Misery Loves Maggody(1999)Description / Buy at / / Buy at
Maggody and the Moonbeams(2001)Description / Buy at
Muletrain to Maggody(2004)Description / Buy at
Malpractice in Maggody(2006)Description / Buy at
The Merry Wives of Maggody(2009)Description / Buy at

If You Like Arly Hanks/Maggody Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Arly Hanks/Maggody Mysteries Synopsis: Malice in Maggody is the first novel in the Arly Hanks cozy mystery series, debuting the character of Sheriff Arly Hanks and her deputy Paulie. Together they go on a hunt for a murderer in the backwoods of Arkansas. The novel was adapted into a television pilot.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Arly Hanks Books

Leave a Reply