Meg Langslow by Donna Andrews
Meg Langslow is the lead character in a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Donna Andrews. Meg Langslow works as a decorative blacksmith in Yorktown, Virginia and is also an amateur sleuth on the side. The series has won the Agatha, Anthony, Barry and Lefty Awards – some of which multiple times.

Donna Andrews debuted her Meg Langslow character with the novel Murder with Peacocks, published in 1999. Since that time, she has put out a new Meg Langslow novel most years. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Donna Andrews’ Meg Langslow books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Donna Andrews releases a new book at

Publication Order of Meg Langslow Books

Murder With Peacocks(1999)Description / Buy at
Murder With Puffins(2000)Description / Buy at
Revenge of the Wrought-Iron Flamingos(2001)Description / Buy at
Crouching Buzzard, Leaping Loon(2002)Description / Buy at
We'll Always Have Parrots(2003)Description / Buy at
Owls Well That Ends Well(2005)Description / Buy at
No Nest for the Wicket(2006)Description / Buy at
The Penguin Who Knew Too Much(2007)Description / Buy at
Cockatiels at Seven(2008)Description / Buy at
Six Geese A-Slaying(2008)Description / Buy at
Swan for the Money(2009)Description / Buy at
Stork Raving Mad(2010)Description / Buy at
The Real Macaw(2011)Description / Buy at
Some Like it Hawk(2012)Description / Buy at
Hen of the Baskervilles(2013)Description / Buy at
Duck the Halls(2013)Description / Buy at
The Good, the Bad, and the Emus(2014)Description / Buy at
The Nightingale Before Christmas(2014)Description / Buy at
Lord of the Wings(2015)Description / Buy at
Die Like an Eagle(2016)Description / Buy at
Gone Gull(2017)Description / Buy at
How the Finch Stole Christmas!(2017)Description / Buy at
Toucan Keep a Secret(2018)Description / Buy at
Lark! the Herald Angels Sing(2018)Description / Buy at
Terns of Endearment(2019)Description / Buy at
Owl Be Home for Christmas(2019)Description / Buy at
The Falcon Always Wings Twice(2020)Description / Buy at
The Gift of the Magpie(2020)Description / Buy at
Murder Most Fowl(2021)Description / Buy at
The Twelve Jays of Christmas(2021)Description / Buy at
Round Up the Usual Peacocks(2022)Description / Buy at
Dashing Through the Snowbirds(2022)Description / Buy at
Birder, She Wrote(2023)Description / Buy at
Let It Crow! Let It Crow! Let It Crow!(2023)Description / Buy at
Between a Flock and a Hard Place(2024)Description / Buy at
Rockin' Around the Chickadee(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Meg Langslow Books, You’ll Love…

Meg Langslow Synopsis: In Murder with Peacocks – not only Donna Andrews’ debut, but also the debut of her Meg Langslow character – Meg’s summer isn’t going well in Yorktown, VA. She’s been given the honour of being the maid of honour at three different weddings… and has to do the planning at each one. She is offered help from a gorgeous guy (who is probably gay), which at least lessens her stress a bit. When a newcomer shows up and hints that some of the guests may have some secrets they are hiding, the lady ends up dead. Now Meg has more than just weddings to worry about – she has to catch a killer.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Meg Langslow Books

Leave a Reply