Claire Malloy by Joan Hess
Claire Malloy is the protagonist in a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Joan Hess. Claire Malloy owns a small bookstore in the fictional town of Farberville, Arkansas that’s located right across from Farberville College.

Joan Hess began her Claire Malloy mystery series in 1986 with the novel Strangled rose. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Joan Hess’ Claire Malloy books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Claire Malloy Books

Strangled Prose(1985)Description / Buy at
The Murder at the Murder at the Mimosa Inn(1986)Description / Buy at
Dear Miss Demeanor(1987)Description / Buy at
A Really Cute Corpse(1988)Description / Buy at
A Diet to Die For(1989)Description / Buy at
Roll Over and Play Dead(1991)Description / Buy at
Death by the Light of the Moon(1992)Description / Buy at
Poisoned Pins(1993)Description / Buy at
To Kill a Husband(1994)Description / Buy at
Tickled to Death(1994)Description / Buy at
Busy Bodies(1995)Description / Buy at
Closely Akin to Murder(1996)Description / Buy at
A Holly, Jolly Murder(1997)Description / Buy at
A Conventional Corpse(2000)Description / Buy at
Out on a Limb(2002)Description / Buy at
The Goodbye Body(2005)Description / Buy at
Damsels in Distress(2007)Description / Buy at
Mummy Dearest(2008)Description / Buy at
Deader Homes and Gardens(2012)Description / Buy at
Murder as a Second Language(2013)Description / Buy at
Pride v. Prejudice(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Claire Malloy Books, You’ll Love…

Claire Malloy Mysteries Synopses: Strangled Prose by Joan Hess is Hess’ debut novel as well as the debut of her character Claire Malloy. Azalea Twilight was an author of romance novels – not exactly a death sentence. However, when Claire Malloy finds out that her novels had more than a dash of truth to them, she may hold in her hands the answer to this “whodunnit.”

The Murder at the Murder at the Mimosa Inn is book 2 in Joan Hess’ Claire Malloy series. Claire heads off to the murder mystery weekend at the Mimosa Inn with her daughter Caron. The guests dress up as fictional detectives such as Miss Marple and Hercule Poirot. But soon, what turns out as fiction turns real and one of the mock victims turns out to be a real murder victim. Claire must search through the inn for the uninvited guest.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Claire Malloy Books

Leave a Reply