Ava Lee by Ian Hamilton
Ava Lee is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction novels by Canadian novelist Ian Hamilton. Ava Lee is a Chinese-Canadian forensic accountant. Her specialty is recovering and returning debts that are difficult to recover. She teams up with “Uncle” from Hong Kong, serving all sorts of different clients. Ava is independent, intelligent and uses her creativity in order to solve the problems brought to her. She is also small in stature, but is able to use her martial arts effectively if she ever gets into a physical altercation.

Ian Hamilton began his Ava Lee series in 2011 with the novel The Water Rat of Wanchai. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Ian Hamilton’s Ava Lee books in order of when they were originally published (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Ian Hamilton releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Ava Lee Books

The Water Rat of Wanchai / The Deadly Touch of the Tigress(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Disciple of Las Vegas / The Fiery Gaze of the Tigress(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Wild Beasts of Wuhan(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Red Pole of Macau(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Scottish Banker of Surabaya(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dragon Head of Hong Kong(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Two Sisters of Borneo(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The King of Shanghai(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Princeling of Nanjing(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Couturier of Milan(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Imam of Tawi-Tawi(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Goddess of Yantai(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Mountain Master of Sha Tin(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Diamond Queen of Singapore(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sultan of Sarawak(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The General of Tiananmen Square(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fury of Beijing(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Chronological Order of Ava Lee Books

The Dragon Head of Hong Kong is a prequel story to the Ava Lee series. It is currently only available in some editions of The Water Rat of Wanchai or on Amazon.ca.

Notes: The Water Rat of Wanchai was published in the UK as The Deadly Touch Of The Tigress. Disciple of Las Vegas was also titled The Fiery Gaze of the Tigress.

If You Like Ava Lee Books, You’ll Love…

Ava Lee Synopsis: The Water Rat of Wanchai by Ian Hamilton is the first book in the Ava Lee series. Ava Lee must track down $5 million owed by a seafood company, and must travel across continents to find it. In Guyana, she meets Captain Robbins, a large godfather who has the police, politicans and criminals all under his thumb. He can help Ava out, but he’ll require some of the $5 million as payment.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Ava Lee Books

Leave a Reply