Avenger by Kenneth Robeson
The Avenger is the protagonist in a series of action-adventure pulp fiction novels written under the house name of Kenneth Robeson. “The Avenger” is Richard Henry Benson, millionaire adventurer. When his plans for a peaceful life are destroyed when his wife and daughter are killed, he goes through a physical transformation out of pure shock. The character was created by Paul Ernst, who was commissioned by Street and Smith Publications – the same house behind Doc Savage and The Shadow.

As Kenneth Robeson, Paul Ernst began The Avenger series in 1939 with the novel Justice, Inc. He wrote every entry into the series until Midnight Murder in 1942. In 1974, the series was revived by author Ron Goulart, who wrote the remaining 11 novels. The series concluded after the 36th novel of the series, Demon Island, in 1975. Below is a list of Kenneth Robeson’s Avenger books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Kenneth Robeson releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of The Avenger Books

Justice, Inc.(1939)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Yellow Hoard(1939)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sky Walker(1939)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Devil's Horns(1939)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Frosted Death(1940)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Blood Ring(1940)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stockholders in Death(1940)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Glass Mountain(1940)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tuned for Murder(1940)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Smiling Dogs(1940)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
River of Ice(1940)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Flame Breathers(1940)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder on Wheels(1940)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Three Gold Crowns(1941)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
House of Death(1941)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hate Master(1941)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Nevlo(1941)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death in Slow Motion(1941)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Pictures of Death(1941)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Green Killer(1942)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Happy Killers(1942)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Black Death(1942)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Wilder Curse(1942)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Midnight Murder(1942)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Man From Atlantis(1974)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Red Moon(1974)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Purple Zombie(1974)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dr. Time(1974)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Nightwitch Devil(1974)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Black Chariots(1974)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Cartoon Crimes(1974)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Blood Countess(1975)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Death Machine(1975)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Glass Man(1975)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Iron Skull(1975)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Demon Island(1975)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Roaring Heart of the Crucible(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Avenger Books, You’ll Love…

Avenger Synopsis: In Justice, Inc. by Kenneth Robeson (Paul Ernst), Richard Henry Benson is millionaire adventurer with a type “A” personality. Because his mother-in-law is dying, he takes his family on a flight from Buffalo to Montreal. While in the washroom, his wife and daughter both disappear. No one else on the plane has seen them. Benson panics and must be subdued and hospitalized, suffering from brain fever and head trauma. When he recovers, he finds that his face and hair are white, his flesh paralyzed and malleable.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Avenger Books

Leave a Reply