The Defender is a series of action-adventure pulp fiction novels by American author Jerry Ahern. The series depicts American life where anarchy reigns due to Marxist-inspired terrorists controlling gangs and the federal response virtually non-existent. Now, a group of citizens called the Patriots – led by former Navy SEAL Dr. David Holden – have banded together to take the war to these terrorists.

Ahern began his Defender series in 1988 with The Battle Begins. The series lasted two years and 12 novels until 1990’s No Survivors. Below is a list of Jerry Ahern’s Defender books in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Defender Books

If You Like Defender Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Defender Books

Leave a Reply