Berger and Mitry by David Handler
Berger and Mitry is a series of crime fiction novels by American author David Handler. Mitch Berger is a New York film critic, while Desiree Mitry is a Connecticut State trooper. Together, they’re like oil and water, and now they’re a team.

David Handler began his Berger and Mitry series in 2001 with the novel The Cold Blue Blood. The novel was a Dilys Award finalist as well as a Book Sense Top Ten pick. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of David Handler’s Berger and Mitry books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when David Handler releases a new book at

Publication Order of Berger and Mitry Books

The Cold Blue Blood(2001)Description / Buy at
The Hot Pink Farmhouse(2002)Description / Buy at
The Bright Silver Star(2003)Description / Buy at
The Burnt Orange Sunrise(2004)Description / Buy at
The Sweet Golden Parachute(2006)Description / Buy at
The Sour Cherry Surprise(2008)Description / Buy at
The Shimmering Blond Sister(2010)Description / Buy at
The Blood Red Indian Summer(2011)Description / Buy at
The Snow White Christmas Cookie(2012)Description / Buy at
The Coal Black Asphalt Tomb(2014)Description / Buy at
Lavender Lane Lothario(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Berger & Mitry Books, You’ll Love…

Berger and Mitry Synopsis: In The Cold Blue Blood by David Handler, Mitch Berger is a young top film critic who recently lost his wife. Since then, he’s spent his time locked away in his screening room. His editor/friend is worried about him, so she gives him a special non-film assignment – to do a story on the wealthy people of the Connecticut Gold Coast. Soon he meets Lt. Desiree Mitry – the only black woman in the major crimes squad of the Connecticut State Police. Aside from being an officer, she is a foster mother to stray cats, an artist and a complicated woman who immediately grabs the attention of Mitch Berger.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Berger & Mitry Books

Leave a Reply