Black Jewels by Anne Bishop
The Black Jewels series is a series of dark fantasy novels and stories by American novelist Anne Bishop. The series is set in a world where those born with dark power and magic hold the balance of power.

Anne Bishop began her Black Jewels series in 1998 with her own debut novel, Daughter of the Blood. The series began as a trilogy, which included in 2000 with the novel Queen of the Darkness. The final book in the series to be published thus far is the short story collection Twilight’s Dawn (2011). Below is a list of Anne Bishop’s Black Jewels books in order of when they were first released (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Anne Bishop releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Black Jewels Books

Daughter of the Blood(1998)Description / Buy at
Heir to the Shadows(1999)Description / Buy at
Queen of the Darkness(2000)Description / Buy at
The Invisible Ring(2000)Description / Buy at
Dreams Made Flesh(2005)Description / Buy at
Tangled Webs(2008)Description / Buy at
The Shadow Queen(2009)Description / Buy at
Shalador's Lady(2010)Description / Buy at
Twilight's Dawn(2011)Description / Buy at
The Queen's Bargain(2020)Description / Buy at
The Queen's Weapons(2021)Description / Buy at
The Queen’s Price(2023)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of the Black Jewels Books

Collected within the book "In Dreams Made Flesh" you can find the stories Weaver of Dreams, Zuulaman,The Prince of Ebon Rih and Kaeleer's Heart. Twilight's Dawn also has a set of stories including Winsol Gifts, Shades of Honor, Family and The High Lord's Daughter.
  1. Weaver of Dreams (in Dreams Made Flesh)
  2. Zuulaman (in Dreams Made Flesh)
  3. The Invisible Ring
  4. Daughter of the Blood
  5. Heir to the Shadows
  6. The Prince of Ebon Rih (in Dreams Made Flesh)
  7. Queen of the Darkness
  8. Kaeleer's Heart (in Dreams Made Flesh)
  9. Tangled Webs
  10. Winsol Gifts (in Twilight's Dawn)
  11. Shades of Honor (in Twilight's Dawn)
  12. The Shadow Queen
  13. Shalador's Lady
  14. Family (in Twilight's Dawn)
  15. The High Lord's Daughter (in Twilight's Dawn)

If You Like Black Jewels Books, You’ll Love…

Black Jewels Synopsis: Daughter of the Blood by Anne Bishop is the first book in the Black Jewels Trilogy series. The Dark Kingdom is preparing itself for the fulfillment of an ancient prophecy the arrival of a new Queen, a Witch who will wield more power than even the High Lord of Hell himself. But this new ruler is young, and very susceptible to influence and corruption; whoever controls her controls the Darkness. And now, three sworn enemies begin a ruthless game of politics and intrigue, magic and betrayal… and the destiny of an entire world is at stake…

Heir to the Shadows by Anne Bishop is the second book in the Black Jewels Trilogy. Enough time has passed for the young girl Jaenelle, heir to the magical Darkness, for her physical wounds to heal, while amnesia keeps her frightening memories at bay. But with Saetan – a Black-Jewelled Warlord Prince and Jaenelle’s foster-father – to protect her, she will continue to grow. Her magic will mature. Her memories will return. And Jaenelle will face her destiny when she remembers Daemon, Saetan’s son, who made the ultimate sacrifice for her love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Black Jewels Books

Leave a Reply