Kushiel’s Legacy is a series of fantasy novels by American novelist Jacqueline Carey. The series is set in Terre d’Ange, where the people follow a demi-god named Elua. Terra d’Ange is based on France. The series also includes locations based on other countries in Europe. The books start out following Phedre no Delaunay, a courtesan’s flawed and unwanted daughter who is sold into indenture. Publisher’s Weekly said of the series, “Carey’s triumph as a writer lies in her ability to turn these stock-nearly stereotyped-components into an engaging, fascinating novel.”

The Kushiel’s Legacy series began in 2001 with the novel Kushiel’s Dart. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Jacqueline Carey’s Kushiel’s Legacy books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Jacqueline Carey releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Kushiel's Legacy: Phedre Trilogy Books

Kushiel's Dart(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kushiel's Chosen(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kushiel's Avatar(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cassiel's Servant(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Kushiel's Legacy: Imriel Trilogy Books

Kushiel's Scion(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kushiel's Justice(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kushiel's Mercy(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Kushiel's Legacy: Moirin Trilogy Books

Naamah's Kiss(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Naamah's Curse(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Naamah's Blessing(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Kushiel’s Legacy Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Kushiel’s Legacy Books

Leave a Reply