Black Sheep Knitting Mysteries by Anne Canadeo Katherine Spencer
The Black Sheep Knitting Mysteries is a series of cozy mystery novels by American author Anne Canadeo (aka Katherine Spencer). The series is set in the Black Sheep Knitting Shop in Plum Harbor, Massachusetts and features the shop owner Maggie Messina as well as friends Lucy, Dana, Suzanne and Phoebe, who all gather together on a weekly basis. But what happens when the topic of their group conversation goes from knitting to murder?

Anne Canadeo began her Black Sheep Knitting Mysteries in 2009 with the novel While My Pretty One Knits. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Anne Canadeo’s Black Sheep Knitting Mysteries books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Anne Canadeo releases a new book at

Publication Order of Black Sheep Knitting Mysteries Books

While My Pretty One Knits(2009)Description / Buy at
Knit, Purl, Die(2009)Description / Buy at
A Stitch Before Dying(2010)Description / Buy at
Till Death Do Us Purl(2012)Description / Buy at
The Silence of the Llamas(2013)Description / Buy at
A Dark and Stormy Knit(2014)Description / Buy at
The Postman Always Purls Twice(2015)Description / Buy at
A Murder in Mohair(2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Black Sheep & Co. Mystery Books

Knit to Kill(2017)Description / Buy at
Purls and Poison(2018)Description / Buy at
Hounds of the Basket Stitch(2019)Description / Buy at
Strangers on a Skein(2021)Description / Buy at
Death on the Argyle(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Black Sheep Knitting Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Black Sheep Knitting Mysteries: In While My Pretty One Knits by Anne Canadeo, the women who make up the Black Sheep Knitters meet weekly without fail in order to share their colourful skeins, knitting tips, recipes and gossip. Together, they’ve formed an unbreakable friendship. Then, a murder has rocked the town of Plum Harbor, Massachusetts and the Black Sheep Knitters must band together in order to protect their own. Maggie Messina, owner of the Black Sheep Knitting Shop, is excited to host a workshop for a former student who is now a knitting celeb. But the workshop goes bad when rival Amanda Goran is found dead in her Knitting Nest shop across town. Maggie has her reasons for not liking Amanda, who has been bothering her since Maggie’s shop outgrew Amanda’s. Can Maggie clear her name before her circle of friends become unraveled?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Black Sheep Knitting Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply