The Knitting Mysteries is a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Maggie Sefton. Kelly Flynn is a young, tall, athletic woman who can’t do anything she loves because of her stressful, demanding job as a corporate CPA. When her aunt dies, she returns home to Northern Colorado where the local knitters are there to help her find out the truth behind her aunt’s death.

The Knitting Mysteries series began in 2005 with the novel Knit One, Kill Two. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Maggie Sefton’s Knitting Mysteries in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Maggie Sefton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Knitting Mysteries Books

Knit One, Kill Two(2005)Description / Buy at
Needled to Death(2005)Description / Buy at
A Deadly Yarn(2006)Description / Buy at
A Killer Stitch(2007)Description / Buy at
Dyer Consequences(2008)Description / Buy at
Fleece Navidad(2008)Description / Buy at
Dropped Dead Stitch(2009)Description / Buy at
Skein of the Crime(2010)Description / Buy at
Unraveled(2011)Description / Buy at
Cast On, Kill Off(2012)Description / Buy at
Close Knit Killer(2013)Description / Buy at
Yarn Over Murder(2014)Description / Buy at
Who Are You People?(2014)Description / Buy at
Halloween Scare(2014)Description / Buy at
Purl Up and Die(2015)Description / Buy at
Knit to Be Tied(2016)Description / Buy at
Only Skein Deep(2017)Description / Buy at
Dyeing Up Loose Ends(2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Knitting Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Knitting Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply