Black Tide Rising by John Ringo
Black Tide Rising is a series of science fiction/horror novels by American author John Ringo. Humans are responsible for the zombie apocalypse, and now a family of survivors is prepared to end it, along with the help of a few marines.

John Ringo began his Black Tide Rising series in 2013 with the novel Under a Graveyard Sky. The series lasted four novels, concluding with the 2015 novel Strands of Sorrow. Below is a list of John Ringo’s Black Tide Rising books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when John Ringo releases a new book at

Publication Order of Black Tide Rising Books

Under a Graveyard Sky(2013)Description / Buy at
To Sail a Darkling Sea(2014)Description / Buy at
Islands of Rage & Hope(2014)Description / Buy at
Strands of Sorrow(2014)Description / Buy at
Black Tide Rising(2016)Description / Buy at
The Valley of Shadows(2018)Description / Buy at
Voices of the Fall(2019)Description / Buy at
River of Night(2019)Description / Buy at
At the End of the World(2020)Description / Buy at
At the End of the Journey(2021)Description / Buy at
We Shall Rise(2021)Description / Buy at
United We Stand(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Black Tide Rising Books, You’ll Love…

Black Tide Rising Synopsis: Under a Graveyard Sky by John Ringo is the first book in the Black Tide Rising series. Zombies exist, thanks to humans. When a “zombie” plague is released from the air, bringing civilization to a grinding halt, the Smith family, Steven, Stacey, Sophia and Faith, head to the Atlantic to avoid the chaos. The idea is to find somewhere away from the anarchy of infected humanity. What they discover, instead, is a sea composed of the tears of survivors and a passion for bringing hope. It’s up to the Smiths and a small band of Marines to somehow create the refuge that survivors seek in a world of darkness and terror. Now with every continent a holocaust and every ship an abattoir, life is lived under a graveyard sky.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Black Tide Rising Books

Leave a Reply