The Bobiverse is a series of science fiction novels by Canadian author Dennis E. Taylor. The series follows Bob Johansson, who ran a software company, and ends up getting killed while crossing the street. The next thing he knows, he wakes up and it’s a century later.

Dennis E. Taylor began his Bobiverse series in 2016 with the novel We Are Legion (We Are Bob). Below is a list of Dennis E. Taylor’s Bobiverse books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Dennis E. Taylor releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bobiverse Books

We Are Legion(2016)Description / Buy at
For We Are Many(2017)Description / Buy at
All These Worlds(2017)Description / Buy at
Heaven's River(2020)Description / Buy at
Not Till We Are Lost(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Bobiverse Books, You’ll Love…

Bobiverse Synopsis: For We Are Many by Dennis E. Taylor is the second Bobiverse novel. Bob Johansson didn’t believe in an afterlife, so waking up after being killed in a car accident was a shock. To add to the surprise, he is now a sentient computer and the controlling intelligence for a Von Neumann probe. Bob and his copies have been spreading out from Earth for 40 years now, looking for habitable planets. But that’s the only part of the plan that’s still in one piece. A system-wide war has killed off 99.9% of the human race; nuclear winter is slowly making the Earth uninhabitable; a radical group wants to finish the job on the remnants of humanity; the Brazilian space probes are still out there, still trying to blow up the competition; And the Bobs have discovered a spacefaring species that sees all other life as food. Bob left Earth anticipating a life of exploration and blissful solitude. Instead he’s become a sky god to a primitive native species, the only hope for getting humanity to a new home, and possibly the only thing that can prevent every living thing in the local sphere from ending up as dinner.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Bobiverse Books

Leave a Reply