Brady Coyne by William G Tapply
Brady Coyne is the protagonist in a series of mystery/thriller novels by American novelist William G. Tapply. Brady Coyne works as a Boston lawyer, although the novels are not set in the courtroom. Brady is often gets involved in messes, either due to his job, as a favour to a friend or out of curiosity. He is hands-on when it comes to his work as a lawyer. Brady is also fishing buddies with Rick Boyer’s Doc Adams character.

William G. Tapply started his Brady Coyne series in 1984 with his debut novel, Death at Charity’s Point. The series concluded in 2010 with the novel Outwitting Trolls, which was the 25th novel in the series. There are also three novels where the Coyne character teams up with Philip R. Craig’s J.W. Jackson. Below is a list of William G. Tapply’s Brady Coyne books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Brady Coyne Books

Death at Charity's Point(1984)Description / Buy at
The Dutch Blue Error(1984)Description / Buy at
Follow the Sharks(1985)Description / Buy at
The Marine Corpse / A Rodent of Doubt(1986)Description / Buy at
Dead Meat(1987)Description / Buy at
The Vulgar Boatman(1987)Description / Buy at
A Void in Hearts(1988)Description / Buy at
Dead Winter(1989)Description / Buy at
Client Privilege(1990)Description / Buy at
The Spotted Cats(1991)Description / Buy at
Tight Lines(1992)Description / Buy at
The Snake Eater(1993)Description / Buy at
The Seventh Enemy(1995)Description / Buy at
Close to the Bone(1996)Description / Buy at
Cutter's Run(1998)Description / Buy at
Muscle Memory(1999)Description / Buy at
Scar Tissue(2000)Description / Buy at
Past Tense(2001)Description / Buy at
A Fine Line(2002)Description / Buy at
Shadow of Death(2003)Description / Buy at
Nervous Water(2005)Description / Buy at
Out Cold(2006)Description / Buy at
One-Way Ticket(2007)Description / Buy at
Hell Bent(2008)Description / Buy at
Outwitting Trolls(2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Brady Coyne/J.W. Jackson Books

(By: William G. Tapply, Philip R. Craig)

Notes: The Marine Corpse was also titled A Rodent of Doubt. The Brady Coyne/J.W. Jackson books were written with Philip R. Craig.

If You Like Brady Coyne Books, You’ll Love…

Brady Coyne Synopsis: In The Vulgar Boatman by William G. Tapply (book 6 in the Brady Coyne series), a teenage girl is murdered. The prime suspect is her boyfriend – son of a client of Coyne’s – and he’s also missing. The father hires Coyne in order to find his son. While looking for him, Brady finds out the kingpin of the town drug ring… and it may end up costing him.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Brady Coyne Books

Leave a Reply