Brainrush is a series of thriller novels by American author Richard Bard. The series follows Jake Bronson, who is suffering from terminal cancer, but leaves an MRI with extraordinary cognitive abilities.

Richard Bard began his Brainrush series with the title novel in 2017. The series lasted 7 novels, until Against All Odds in 2017. Below is a list of Richard Bard’s Brainrush books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Richard Bard releases a new book at

Publication Order of Brainrush Books

If You Like Brainrush Books, You’ll Love…

Brainrush Synopsis: Beyond Judgment is the third book in the Brainrush series by Richard Bard. Getting out of a six-year coma, Jake Bronson’s past is lost to him. But that doesn’t mean the past hasn’t been looking for him – or that it will let him live when it finally catches up. Jake’s normal, anonymous life in Italy is shattered by the arrival of an assassination squad hell-bent on eliminating him—and he has no idea why he’s in their crosshairs. He’s saved only when an American scientist intervenes, wielding strange technology that briefly reactivates Jake’s dormant memories and deadly skills. As unknown enemies continue to hound Jake’s every step, the scientist helps him reconnect with lost friends and loved ones who believed him long dead. Any happy reunion is forfeit, though, as Jake’s murky history and mysterious talents conceal a terrible secret that—should it fall into the wrong hands – could trigger the extinction of the human race. Averting this apocalypse means Jake must risk everything to reawaken his true self and stop an ancient order from unleashing humanity’s ultimate judgment.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Brainrush Books

Leave a Reply